Nintendo Switch thread

tjhin

Japan has white version:

ph_lineup__white.png

Slightly less fugly. The color schemes like they intentionally cheapen the product so as not to impact 3ds sales.

Anyway, unless they remove region lock, not getting.

Australia getting both colours

attach1493349633.png

Kiddream

How's the experience playing MK8 with the wheel controller? Thinking of getting one to try from taobao.

ATZW1980

From a wiiu wheel experience -.-

Dun bother i crash down know how many time using the wheel lol kind of off set ur feel

How's the experience playing MK8 with the wheel controller? Thinking of getting one to try from taobao.

jayz_sg

I order the code from Jap amazon, but not sure went through or not. I got the message software and digital download need up to 4hours for verification. So long?

Did you get the email confirmation? There should be a yellow box with a link, that buttons says, "ダウンロード開始(任天堂のサイトへ)".

Before you click on the button, go switch your mynintendo account to japan region 1st if you using one account only. Then after that, there is one red button IIRC, click on it and a few seconds later the switch will start the download automatically.

Arsene_Wenger

Ehh seriously who will buy the new 2ds xl huh. Same power as new 3ds xl, well at least the consolation is ds family will continue for awhile more.

Nights

Did you get the email confirmation? There should be a yellow box with a link, that buttons says, "ダウンロード開始(任天堂のサイトへ)".

Before you click on the button, go switch your mynintendo account to japan region 1st if you using one account only. Then after that, there is one red button IIRC, click on it and a few seconds later the switch will start the download automatically.

Yes, I just received the email! I have multi accounts on my Switch. So I login to Jap eshop first? How do jap amazon know my jap Nintendo account?

XxGaiaxX

Ehh seriously who will buy the new 2ds xl huh. Same power as new 3ds xl, well at least the consolation is ds family will continue for awhile more.

Those who have yet to buy a 3DS/2DS before and wanna play those games available on that system. Since some people join in late into the gen.

jayz_sg

Yes, I just received the email! I have multi accounts on my Switch. So I login to Jap eshop first? How do jap amazon know my jap Nintendo account?

If you use multiple account it's ok, just click on the link and login with your Japan account.

Op_Valkyrie

Just collected my mk8 copy and also grab a joycon wheel to see if its nice to use or not.

Now they gave this amiibo instead. Not too sure is free from Po, the joycon wheel or maybe too many ppl complain, nv ask.

Just ask if only left this choice and they say yes..no idea this bird can be use in mk8 or not?

Why don get original Nintendo joycon wheel?

Arsene_Wenger

Those who have yet to buy a 3DS/2DS before and wanna play those games available on that system. Since some people join in late into the gen.

in Australia, you can get new 3ds xl for $239 compare to $199 for the new 2ds xl..hmmm, anyway if i dont own a 3ds xl i will go for this new one since i dont use the 3d function.

Nights

Wah lau, Mario Kart 8 download speed so slow one. I'm using Ethernet adapter somemore. I don't remember Disgaea 5 download so slow leh. That time I use wifi!

Nights

in Australia, you can get new 3ds xl for $239 compare to $199 for the new 2ds xl..hmmm, anyway if i dont own a 3ds xl i will go for this new one since i dont use the 3d function.

Wait for review. I want to know battery life compare to New 3DS XL.

StanII

the amiibo definitely is still available. i reached there 6.30pm yesterday.

his argument was the pre-order price is higher than $76. For me that's misleading. as a buyer, how do i suppose to know $76 is not pre-order when he put the big title "PRE-ORDER". If $76 is not pre-order then he should not put the title as pre-order.

well, i don't think i will get the amiibo though. i consider it as school fee. lesson learned :(

I think the communication is pretty mixed up at the store.

As Long as you PO you should be able to get but subjected to stock availability, I know yesterday had stocks, the guy rejected me as well, I went to chatbox and sent in a ticket and got it after that.

Did you receive the email from them?

Today's stocks is on the falcon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.