'No anticipation of housing issues': Public input sought on Singapore fighter jets based on Guam

106gunner

Can fly all day long at Guam . No disturb punggol residents
RSAF is one of a kind, they fly their fighters jet and heli in Arizona still not enough and still Suka Suka fly day and night at Punggol, Sengkang & Hougang for the past 40-50 years disturbing the peace though the area are having more and more BTO/ flats and schools as well as malls

LWZ

RSAF is one of a kind, they fly their fighters jet and heli in Arizona still not enough and still Suka Suka fly day and night at Punggol, Sengkang & Hougang for the past 40-50 years disturbing the peace though the area are having more and more BTO/ flats and schools as well as malls
such loud noise can have serious non-visible health effects

Orphan

We also had similar problems in the 2000s to 2010s with housing when we started importing more FTs, but HDB (Mah Bow Tan) scaled down hdb projects at the same time.

Rentals rose, so locals found it harder to afford, but no new HDB, so they cannot get HDB. Couples get married, but due to the uncertainties of rentals, having to move time and again to cheaper or maybe bigger apartments, difficult to plan for having children.

So I can sort of understand why they kpkb. Only this time, to the ppl in Guam, we are the FTs. Who may bring families over. Family members whk might compete with their locals for education and job opportunities.

106gunner

That’s for sure. be it physically or mentally

If you have a noise monitoring device you would have realised the noise the jet created have exceed the threshold level

kuti-kuti

Go go go!
Protect S.C.S. anything funny from Xi and SG fighters will fly into SCS

Evil Slayer

We also had similar problems in the 2000s to 2010s with housing when we started importing more FTs, but HDB (Mah Bow Tan) scaled down hdb projects at the same time.

Rentals rose, so locals found it harder to afford, but no new HDB, so they cannot get HDB. Couples get married, but due to the uncertainties of rentals, having to move time and again to cheaper or maybe bigger apartments, difficult to plan for having children.

So I can sort of understand why they kpkb. Only this time, to the ppl in Guam, we are the FTs. Who may bring families over. Family members whk might compete with their locals for education and job opportunities.
A dozen jets...Assuming one jet has one main pilot and 1 reserve pilots, it equals to 24 pilots, 24 wives ( at max).

A lot meh?

Apparatus

Public input sought on Singapore fighter jets based on Guam​

No need lah. Decision already made. Wayang siboh?

wongwings

Guam is damn expensive for expats but no problem for the Air Force regulars, they always change cars everywhere 2 to 3 years.

barbaricboon

The USAF will have housing inside their base lah. Should be enough for RSAF families. If not enough, can rent from outside base.

This group who complained donno how to create wealth. Singkies are big spenders. Confirmed will boost their economy.

icebleue

Those Guam people don't know an income opportunity even when it is staring them in the face.

Singkies got spending power and liable to get chop carrot one.

$$$$$$$$$

open ninja van right... sell maggie mee with fried egg then sell sinkie USD10.

Hotdog $3
Sausage $2

USD15

106gunner

I used to call my aunt in Hougang from AMK when I was a child staying in Teck ghee

Everytime the jet fly passed I can hear it on my end in Teck ghee over the phone and my aunt will pause and tell me ā€œwait for the jet to passā€

Till now situation has not been improved though more BTO & new flats are build

106gunner

Wierd was Shell have to move due to carbon they have created but fighter jets also create carbon monoxide

Why the latter is allow ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.