No handphone number cannot register singpass account?

WeiHan

Tried to register a singpass account for my father but he has no handphone number. tried to put my handphone number but each handphone number can only be registered with one singpass account and my hp no already registered to my singpass account. Anybody encounter this issue before? Can it be resolved?

titusilvering

Tried to register a singpass account for my father but he has no handphone number. tried to put my handphone number but each handphone number can only be registered with one singpass account and my hp no already registered to my singpass account. Anybody encounter this issue before? Can it be resolved?
Worst is the recycle number is previously registered lol even you newly subscribed the number also can't use

jas1701

yes once num register cant be use again, i tried for my dad, system prompt num alr in use.

kuti-kuti

U go CC ask staff, am sure got another way. Lots of seniors too old to use hp especially during so many scam calls

batuchka

this is the weakness of the "smart nation" or specifically whitey n pals implementation of it here? there ought to always be a fallback "analog/low tech" redundancy/method specifically catered to those who cannot catch up/learn latest tech!

PrinceY

Iirc per my mum experience, there’s no option for u to override this manually on your own.. and they don’t allow u to use a registered before number too..

Perhaps approach CC or call up Singpass, they should have ways ba.. yea it’s annoying, as if everyone got mobile number

Tatuho

Must be IT savvy than can register and access. My wife goes to cpf, face to face with the officer still cannot withdraw without login account. Digital login is more reliable than face to face. U hv IC n stand in front of them, they still could not authenticate u. Power lah.

kuti-kuti

Perhaps this is the reason why cpf branches all full of seniors

eggie011

My mum's singpass account is linked to my mobile. But I think I created her account using those hardware token, now depreciated. You can't use email rather than hp number?

Otherwise, goto CC and see if they can help.

Lareina

Cuz now is must authenticate the person thru OTP right... So must have hp number.
Sometimes sinkieland lacking in considering for elderly.

coyote

Register a simba sim for $5 assuming your dad is senior. After first month, just cancel the sim after registration.

I assumed he still has a phone with wifi still? Is he uses normal login, it may ask you to authenticate on the phone.

Register a sim and create his account first, then you try different options to login before cancelling his sim card.

coyote

Cuz now is must authenticate the person thru OTP right... So must have hp number.
Sometimes sinkieland lacking in considering for elderly.

Just $5 per month for senior simba sim.

addict951

Huai suddenly need singpass nao ar?
Since y’all alrdy survive so nong w/o his sp :look:

hotamp

you cannot do online need to go to the singpass service center ( bishan cpf center has one) my mom singpass OTP is linked to my handphone,

kuti-kuti

So perhaps the reason why babks and cof branches, hdb offices all seniors there.... No hp... Or lack of confidence to use online

batuchka

just give an option for
a) hardware token
b) email
verification suah? and pls no simi luncheon compulsory face verification!

WeiHan

My mum's singpass account is linked to my mobile. But I think I created her account using those hardware token, now depreciated. You can't use email rather than hp number?

Otherwise, goto CC and see if they can help.
Hp no is compulsory. email is not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.