no matter how nice how expensive the food is, sometimes eat it alone really is meaningless

Swordsman

I love eating alone. Eat with peepur some of them like to kaypoh my eating habits.

"Wah you so much not waste meh?"
"Earlier meal I see you eat so much Liao now still can eat so much ah?"
"Bad karma eat so many meat"
"Everyday you kill how many (insert animal of choice)"
"Eat like that no scare health meh?"
"Try going vegan lah, vegan also can grow muscles" 🖕diu leh lo mo.

I eat when I want, what I want, I don't even eat often with my family. We have our own eating schedule.
who are these people.

colleagues, friends or relatives

moonraiser

who are these people.

colleagues, friends or relatives
Anyone who see how I eat in action. Has a lot of comments 😂
Including my own family. All say similar thing like cannot fathom how I can eat like that or look very wasteful since I don't savor. I eat very very fast.

huphoe

depends on connection , eating alone is ok if one cannot find the connection with ppl

Jeremy1

Answer is No because your purpose is to fill your stomach so that you won't be hungry, Does it matter alone or not ? :s22:

Swordsman

Anyone who see how I eat in action. Has a lot of comments 😂
Including my own family. All say similar thing like cannot fathom how I can eat like that or look very wasteful since I don't savor. I eat very very fast.
sometimes its better to eat alone..

no need these unnecessary comments to dampen your mood.

I think only chinese like to say all sorts of comments when people are eating.

moonraiser

sometimes its better to eat alone..

no need these unnecessary comments to dampen your mood.

I think only chinese like to say all sorts of comments when people are eating.
Ya religious Chinese people say I bad karma because I eat a lot of meat and 20 eggs everyday.

Vegan or vegetarian think the way I eat so many food especially meat is disgusting.

"Health freaks" (many whom are unhealthy with 三高ask me eat so much I don't scare my health meh?

Really ish 😂.

Edit
Got once some joker tell me my "carbon footprint" sibeh high cause of the amount of meat I consume. No joking. I 🖕her on the spot. She likes to eat the food my food eat I don't give a damn. I eat what non of her business 😂

Travis_Touchdown

ah gui no jiak sai wor

moi meaning ish... jiakz expensive food alone still better than jiakz lousy food alone... one worse still gotch one worse worse... juz look on the bright side rohz... at least chiu ish can afford expensive food alone... others maybe bbfa and somemore no $ to jiakz expensive food... even worse rohz... :s12::frown:

randomph

eat for two not necessarily happiness x2 but the bill size certainly is x2

Lareina

No leh.. now food hardly taste nice. So if taste really good i will love the food and eat happily me no care got anyone beside me or not. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.