Not optimistic about tml's result

avviicc

last election results was 60.1 for white and that was BEFORE the 6.9m white paper and the apology and promise from pinky to look into the foreigners issue.

IF the results show >60.1% for white, that means people welcome foreigners as they improve the life of the people and are asking for more... They want more foreigners so that life will be even better.

So I very curious to know too what is the % of ppl whose life has improved with the introduction of the 6.9M white paper.

We shd see

水上漂流花瓣

PAP sure win one lah. :o The ground is sweet.

Maybe. I see my fb bombarded with all the pro-pap news until I buay tahan. Calling fellow Singaporeans ungrateful brats for supporting opp. Saying opp no do job, opp like to cover up while pap always come clean, yada yada. See until buay tahan. I'm for better tomorrow, but not pro-opp. However, these kind of one-sided stuff and name-calling are sickening. All the more I'm not voting for pap because of these biased posts. Opp ibs post lots of nasty stuff also, I think. But at least none of those appear on my fb to irritate me.

PAP will loose

Holland - becos of evil bitch n bala just too evil riao.

Sengkang west - becos the Lan par bin side the columbarium company.

Marine parade - becos their support getting lower n lower every erection

Macperson - becos got hello kitty there.

水上漂流花瓣

moi几够力一下;96467319 said:
PAP will loose

Holland - becos of evil bitch n bala just too evil riao.

Sengkang west - becos the Lan par bin side the columbarium company.

Marine parade - becos their support getting lower n lower every erection

Macperson - becos got hello kitty there.

HBT - sdp never walk the grounds, Singaporeans are conservative and careful, just flash alone is not enough to win their votes. I can say, "Chee, I admire your tenacity and is impressed with your speeches. But to let your oarty run my TC, err, no thanks."

Sengkang west - wp candidate seems weak, and sorry to say, not charismatic. Not enough to convince ppl to switch camp

Marine parade - 50-50 actually. But I feel that the wp candidates here are strong, but receive less attention than the A team in EC, so may hurt them in erms of visibility to voters.

Macpherson - please lah, TPL has matured a lot already and she is a full time mp. You think its so easy to beat her meh? Plus bernard sort of suffers from the same issues as the guy in Sengkang west.

avviicc

wow sianz.. many of u predict the most we only add east coast grc and fengshan to oppo, like tat gone case lo, another 5 MORE good years. MORE foreigners, MORE gst, MORE min sum, MORE increase in withdrawal age, MORE increase in costs of living, MORE mrt breakdowns .........

legendre

wow sianz.. many of u predict the most we only add east coast grc and fengshan to oppo, like tat gone case lo, another 5 MORE good years. MORE foreigners, MORE gst, MORE min sum, MORE increase in withdrawal age, MORE increase in costs of living, MORE mrt breakdowns .........

add one more GRC or SMC without losing any ward I celebrate liao! :s12:

Roundtreex

Hard truth. PAP will still be government for next 5 years. Song bo?? Not happy migrate lo

legendre

Instability would be the main point to be consider by voters!

yes. a lot of my pappy sarporker friends say they vote PAP cause they afraid WP suddenly take over and all the PAP ministers flee the country. Or other nonsense like how foreign investors are just waiting to close company, withdraw all their money and flee the country if WP takes over. :s22:

lose a few wards to opposition = political instability lol. :vijayadmin:

Ruriel

Is bo bian one. Freak result really not quite possible. Don't get your hopes too high up.

Honestly I worry even for east coast. Not sure if really can see blue sky or not. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.