Not optimistic about tml's result

lockks

水上漂流花瓣;96467645 said:
HBT - sdp never walk the grounds, Singaporeans are conservative and careful, just flash alone is not enough to win their votes. I can say, "Chee, I admire your tenacity and is impressed with your speeches. But to let your oarty run my TC, err, no thanks."

Sengkang west - wp candidate seems weak, and sorry to say, not charismatic. Not enough to convince ppl to switch camp

Marine parade - 50-50 actually. But I feel that the wp candidates here are strong, but receive less attention than the A team in EC, so may hurt them in erms of visibility to voters.

Macpherson - please lah, TPL has matured a lot already and she is a full time mp. You think its so easy to beat her meh? Plus bernard sort of suffers from the same issues as the guy in Sengkang west.

We all think alike. Singaporeans just have no guts and courage to vote for opposition.

fox1

"They got $1 million surplus when we handed over."

"No leh, where got? *show paper*"

"They twist my words lah. Punggol East not in existence when handing over."

"6.9 million is government exercise control already"
*Laughter
"Eh why you laugh huh? I'm serious OK, we really lun already"

"If you don't pay ministers millions, they no dignity to face to CEOs"

Come on lah, every parties got their share of gaffes. If you really want to pick fault, a lot of people on this forum with better memories can entertain you to no end.

As you pointed out, opposition does indeed have more gaffes.

Thanks.

:)

repentance

I don't understand your enough people to question. I have one seat I cannot talk? I need 30 seat then I can talk?? Sounds weird right?

You do realize that each speaker has a time limit to speak?

80 time slots vs 7 time slots, would you expect a balanced debate?

OddEye

I hope this GE result can prove to Singaporeans that Opposition can also take care of constituencies well even in GRC situations, even if end up they did not gain more seats.

zulu35

At the end of the day, I do not expect the PAP to lose. But I'm hoping enough will be done to bring more opposition voices into parliament, to provide an alternative voice.
Ownself check ownself has got to be the biggest joke since the once every 50 years ponding joke.

Slowly, slowly, if the opposition shines further, one day they MIGHT be able to overrun the pap.

Now You know who I'm gonna vote for.

NumberX

I didn't know walking the grounds can win votes. I had never seen my MP for the past few years at all but shes still sitting firmly.
Talk is cheap.
Let me be MP, give me the money, I can build a castle for you.

tosellgold

You do realize that each speaker has a time limit to speak?

80 time slots vs 7 time slots, would you expect a balanced debate?

Now the main issues are population, FT, housing and jobs. How much many seat or time do you require to talk about this? Are they willing to come up with an alternative solutions? If they are worried about pap taking their idea and promote as theirs then are they inside to help come up with solutions or they are just inside for their ownselves?

tosellgold

Oh, they did speak, didn't they? Maybe you ought to look at the numbers again. Didn't some bro in EDMW shared how many times WP members in parliament have spoken up?

Tell me, if you are just 7 pax vs a hostile 80 (numbers ain't exact here, pardon me), and every single thing you say will get treated as a joke no matter how serious or important you felt it was, how would you feel? Yet they still spoke up. That accounts for something, doesn't it?

Look, I know where you stand and how you feel about opposition. There's no amount of reasoning I can say to get you to see where I'm coming from. So let's just leave things as it is.

Anyway time for me to head to polling station before the haze hits us again. Hate wearing N95 mask. :s13:

Oh? Ok tell me what alternative solutions have they come up with? I really like to know how they can solve the problem.

hwmook

They have not moved a single motion despite having 7 elected MPs in parliament.
The manifesto is just for show.

There are 81 votes who will reject everything so move for what? Common sense. Those jiak liao bee PAP puppets who didn't even voice out a single time should all be removed first since they got no ideas to contribute in 4 years.

minimalistism

They have not moved a single motion despite having 7 elected MPs in parliament.
The manifesto is just for show.

Miw ib diam la. Majority is who? They so little ppl you use common sense also know... I no need explain la hor. 4 yrs ago we make a small step forward toward changes, this election will be another small step forward if everyone still hold onto their belief.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

fox1

There are 81 votes who will reject everything so move for what? Common sense. Those jiak liao bee PAP puppets who didn't even voice out a single time should all be removed first since they got no ideas to contribute in 4 years.

Then vote them for what?
They field 28 candidates for what?

They did not move a single full motion and it can be moved when agreed by another member.
They have 7 + 2 NCMP.

They put up the manifesto, then jolly bring their manifesto to parliament.

Novenics

I don't think they really that bothered.

How much attention had they given to Dr Chee during the rallies?

its more of how many GRCs the PAP is going to lose, if the PAP losses 3 GRCs (Aljunied, EC & HBT?) it would be disastrous for them. Losing only 1 is a very favourable result for the incumbent, 2 is bad but still acceptable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.