Note 3 Price Check

tankib

Actually after using note 3 for sometime I kinda feel the material built isn't as premium as note 2. Somehow even my mega 6.3 and HTC butterfly S felt much solid.

Light plasticky feeling is all I felt from using this phone till now, same goes for the S4 which was why I never bought that. For the price we are paying Samsung should invest more on the materials eg. protective glass & aluminium etc.

Not sure my finding is correct? But according what I know, note 3 mfg cost is 240usd and iphone 5s is 200usd(est), but the appearance for iphone look mor premium,maybe most of the cost for note 3 go to the internal like the chip, ram, memory etc...

Anyway, if u want samsung, it will be all plastic regardless s4, s3, note 2 or note 3.....

jnashville

Where is this Red White ? Can I have the address please. Thanks

Really ? If got evidence of these Cartel fixing price, can report all of them to Authorities under the Competition Act liao ... :D

Cheers

red white now i think is $885 already. their shop is at The Cathay

Revuelto

Really ? If got evidence of these Cartel fixing price, can report all of them to Authorities under the Competition Act liao ... :D

Cheers

If that act is true, all petrolumn giants here will be the first to be charged under that act.

kmkimlo

price for N3 without contract dropping so fast!

if i recontract with singtel at my current plan, i need pay $618 to get the phone.. :s13:
sibei :s22:

Revuelto

price for N3 without contract dropping so fast!

if i recontract with singtel at my current plan, i need pay $618 to get the phone.. :s13:
sibei :s22:

$618! Too much lah... just sign up 5s and resell then buy n3 w/o contract... much worth it

kmkimlo

i am more inclined to get it without contract.. on average, i use around 4gb data.. And I do not make so much outgoing calls too.

i wanna keep my 12gb data plan.. more worth in the long run..

grey-fox

i am more inclined to get it without contract.. on average, i use around 4gb data.. And I do not make so much outgoing calls too.

i wanna keep my 12gb data plan.. more worth in the long run..

Not sure if it is indeed more worth it in the long run, but before Singtel doubled the excess charges from $5 to $10 per GB, I would say your usage of "only" 4GB used to work out cheaper in the long run to recontract and get the apple subsidy, because the price difference is usually more than $240.

Genome123

No point to buy the N3 with contract now unless you get it foc. Even so signing IP5S sounds better for resell then purchase the N3.

Genome123

Not sure my finding is correct? But according what I know, note 3 mfg cost is 240usd and iphone 5s is 200usd(est), but the appearance for iphone look mor premium,maybe most of the cost for note 3 go to the internal like the chip, ram, memory etc...

Anyway, if u want samsung, it will be all plastic regardless s4, s3, note 2 or note 3.....

Iphones all along have been just a ripoff product :s13: That's why I use HTC current models as the manu benchmark. IMO Samsung is trekking apple's make cheap sell high path.

muddle

Unfortunately htc's valiant efforts are not appreciated in the market....

Genome123

Unfortunately htc's valiant efforts are not appreciated in the market....

They lack the proper marketing and customer service, actually amongst my 4 phones being HTC butterfly S, mega 6.3, note 2 & 3, the butterfly S has the most solid built and feel.

It also happens to be the cheapest flagship amongst all I have spent on at just $820.:s13: N2 at $980 and N3 at $960.:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.