Note 3 Price Check

evian@alps

Ok lah. Peace out. 2 great men with different views.

Conculsion is, at this moment to get the best for value note3 is sign iphone5s, resell and get note3.

Hi all, can someone teach me what to do sia..noob at flipping and really wish to burn a smaller hole in pocket. :s12:

Currently my mum's plan at $58/mth at Starhub can renew..
cost $368 for Note 3. Actually since end Aug can recontract liao but I keep waiting, for price to drop..then I came across this topic. :s12:

Can advise on if should get iphone (And if gold, can still get?), and if get, where and how much to sell at? :D

I read about this kasia and red white on here..but...duno what is that?? :s22:

I don't wanna get ripped off :(

Pls help!

jnashville

Hi all, can someone teach me what to do sia..noob at flipping and really wish to burn a smaller hole in pocket. :s12:

Currently my mum's plan at $58/mth at Starhub can renew..
cost $368 for Note 3. Actually since end Aug can recontract liao but I keep waiting, for price to drop..then I came across this topic. :s12:

Can advise on if should get iphone (And if gold, can still get?), and if get, where and how much to sell at? :D

I read about this kasia and red white on here..but...duno what is that?? :s22:

I don't wanna get ripped off :(

Pls help!

go sign up for an iphone 5s..gold preferbly and sell it away. but the price of iphone 5s gold has dropped but i think it still worth at least 1000-1100.

After reselling it, use the money and buy a non contract note 3 from the mobile stores, be it kasia mobile or red white mobile, i think these 2 are currently the cheapest. so u will save abit overall. dont think u can make a profit overall. But defintely u wont be payin $368..should be lesser after u offset from the sales of the iphone 5s.

and for m1 i realise, if u are gonna only get a phone every 2 years, its better to be on the iphone mobile plan and not the normal mobile plan. reason is for iphone mobile plan, the 4G subscription is fully free..whereas if u sign on a non iphone mobile plan, the 4G subscription is free for now till further notice. So i do not know, dont quote me..but maybe in future M1 will start charging 4G subscription? who knows.

evian@alps

go sign up for an iphone 5s..gold preferbly and sell it away. but the price of iphone 5s gold has dropped but i think it still worth at least 1000-1100.

After reselling it, use the money and buy a non contract note 3 from the mobile stores, be it kasia mobile or red white mobile, i think these 2 are currently the cheapest. so u will save abit overall. dont think u can make a profit overall. But defintely u wont be payin $368..should be lesser after u offset from the sales of the iphone 5s.

and for m1 i realise, if u are gonna only get a phone every 2 years, its better to be on the iphone mobile plan and not the normal mobile plan. reason is for iphone mobile plan, the 4G subscription is fully free..whereas if u sign on a non iphone mobile plan, the 4G subscription is free for now till further notice. So i do not know, dont quote me..but maybe in future M1 will start charging 4G subscription? who knows.

thanks jnashville!

but thing is, I scared buy from mobile shops..duno if they buy used 2nd hand/slightly faulty phone and repackage as BNIB den lydat I will lose out?

esp seeing as I'm female go buy from there..got noob look also will kena ripped off de :C I have no guy friend to go with me, the only one i can ask also damn noob -,-

mine is starhub, not m1..but my plan is 39/mth which my mum used to recontract note2 last year..

and I'm worried if buy e iphone cannot sell off then I waste my money..personally i really really dislike iphone so if cant sell off i also not happy to use.

adix_82

thanks jnashville!

but thing is, I scared buy from mobile shops..duno if they buy used 2nd hand/slightly faulty phone and repackage as BNIB den lydat I will lose out?

esp seeing as I'm female go buy from there..got noob look also will kena ripped off de :C I have no guy friend to go with me, the only one i can ask also damn noob -,-

mine is starhub, not m1..but my plan is 39/mth which my mum used to recontract note2 last year..

and I'm worried if buy e iphone cannot sell off then I waste my money..personally i really really dislike iphone so if cant sell off i also not happy to use.

If u go to the major 3rd party dealer, it will be safe.

jnashville

thanks jnashville!

try going to kasia mobile, red white mobile, adix , mobilesquare . all quite well established i guess.

iphone 5s sure can sell. no need to worry. but of cuz..if u dont want the trouble, just go get from m1 directly haha.. $368 is not too bad.

AhBui168

Yeah, I know his POV. But it's a myopic 1.

I iterare, "it's like saying why pay $988 buy iphone 5s from apple shop when you can sign line with telco and pay lesser".

It's comparing a different condition, that's why its flawed.

Bro, I really applause your choice of analogy...

Sign iphone and sell and buy non contract note 3 would not go wrong 1.

bro,

how much does iPhone 5S able to sell?

which one should I take? 16GB, 32GB, 64GB?

by the way, if buy iPhone liao must sell to who?
(this is my first time trading phone)

evian@alps

try going to kasia mobile, red white mobile, adix , mobilesquare . all quite well established i guess.

iphone 5s sure can sell. no need to worry. but of cuz..if u dont want the trouble, just go get from m1 directly haha.. $368 is not too bad.

okay..so kasia in suntec..aiz you think better to try drag a guy along? idk why i think they always will try rip off girls :s13:

where to sell the iphone 5s for best price (where did you sell yours)? :s12:

and another noobie question lol. aiya..guess i have to queue at starhub to ask? duno how to get the iphone 5s gold? *facepalm*

mine not m1 le both of ours is starhub!

aiz dont want trouble also la..but 368 v steep for me! 200 I still okay..last time i always take the 'free' phones when recontract..now 'free' phones also lagi lousy might as well pay for good phone..but so ex.

jnashville

okay..so kasia in suntec..aiz you think better to try drag a guy along? idk why i think they always will try rip off girls :s13:

and another noobie question lol. aiya..guess i have to queue at starhub to ask? duno how to get the iphone 5s gold? *facepalm*

no la no need to ask a guy along..

regarding selling best price, it all depends. just go to the mobile market place forums and post or search around.

RL8888

Hi guys, anyone knows what does manufacturer warranty mean? Not local or international warranty but "manufacturer". Sry quite noob on such terms. XD

adix_82

no la no need to ask a guy along..

regarding selling best price, it all depends. just go to the mobile market place forums and post or search around.

Come burlington, i will protect u. Don need to ask another guy along. I will provide the guy to protect u.

Habrosus

mine not m1 le both of ours is starhub!

aiz dont want trouble also la..but 368 v steep for me! 200 I still okay..last time i always take the 'free' phones when recontract..now 'free' phones also lagi lousy might as well pay for good phone..but so ex.

Go to or call whichever shop that's suggested in Post #846, that you think you're comfortable with, and ask them which iPhone they prefer to take in. Certain shop might prefer certain color/size. At the same time, ask them about buying a Note 3 too.

Then go to your SH/M1, buy the iPhone and then go back to the shop to do your sell/buy.

You'll of course have to ask SH/M1 if they've stock of the preferred iPhone too.

Don't worry about going alone as a female, after all you're here in HWZ. Just read as many as you can, the posts here, and you should get a better idea. =:p

gt_5454

Go to Adix at Burlington. He is handsome young man also.
See pretty ladies maybe he give extra discount that he didn't to uncles like me when I bought the note 3.

They are reliable and provides excellent service.
He even helped me to test the phone before handing over.

lcheowl

Hi guys, anyone knows what does manufacturer warranty mean? Not local or international warranty but "manufacturer". Sry quite noob on such terms. XD

you check whether they got give you a Samsung Warrenty card or not, else, my advise is take it as no warranty.

jnashville

manufacturer warranty means the the warranty starts right after the manufacturing date of the product.

for example if u bought a phone on 1st jan 2013 with receipt. but u lost the receipt and nv register ur phone via online warranty etc, den samsung service centre will take into account the manufacturing date instead which can be 20th Dec 2012 when the product is officially made.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.