Nothing Phone (1)

blackestvoid

plain white led is boring

would be nice to have entire back of phone as argb on the next model instead of just some fixed shaped led

DigDub

I think he's referring to good optimization and making it friendly to use. This i gotta agree, probably the best experience on an Android phone I've used so far.

garychengjw

I think he's referring to good optimization and making it friendly to use. This i gotta agree, probably the best experience on an Android phone I've used so far.
Perhaps your expectations set low. That why it's good experience.

DigDub

Perhaps your expectations set low. That why it's good experience.
Not really. I have pretty high expectations of my phones. Must be smooth and user friendly. Used vivo and Xiaomi phones before. Sure, they are packed full of features and add-ons, but the experience is just plain terrible, china phone makers have the tendency of adding superfluous convoluted features while crippling basic ones just to be different. For eg they use volume down to quickly activate the camera instead of double press, which is plain dumb because I can't quick activate the camera while listening to media. Why would they want to double stack the function of the volume button when the power button double press is basically free for use? Vivo also disabled the manual on screen rotation icon. The funtouch launcher also cannot disable the Google home page. Overall terrible experience with china phones UI.

I've been using Samsung phones flip 3 and s22+ also and their features are actually useful, but maybe it's due to the amount of proprietary software they put in, the Nothing phone with a inferior processor feels faster and smoother.

Maybe you would like to share your experience with the Nothing phone?

limmk

lol.. wat kind of answer is this sia..
He told users Nothing to worry but users are Nothing but worried

Users heart inside Carl Pei (Cow Peh)

The speed of software updates don’t necessarily make or break an experience, but they’re a key part of any phone, especially one that puts software as a central selling point. On its website, Nothing advertises the device as including “only the best of Android” with a “perfected” experience.

KeYoKe

He told users Nothing to worry but users are Nothing but worried

Users heart inside Carl Pei (Cow Peh)

The speed of software updates don’t necessarily make or break an experience, but they’re a key part of any phone, especially one that puts software as a central selling point. On its website, Nothing advertises the device as including “only the best of Android” with a “perfected” experience.

You will get NOTHING except android 12 :s13:

limmk

You will get NOTHING except android 12 :s13:
Sell you a maserati but drive liao cannot reach top speed. then tell you scare engine overheating, reduce hp

Same cao kuan tactics applied to screen brightness. 1200 nits became 700 nits

KeYoKe

Sell you a maserati but drive liao cannot reach top speed. then tell you scare engine overheating, reduce hp

Ya. Really questionable. The decision of not buying is right afterall looking at how carl pei reply to the twitter post on a13. So maybe they wont even roll out a13 for the phone

Last known this phone is on May security patch even though now is August. Soon carl pei will say security patch is not important, it is the experience of the product that matters the most. Security patch isnt important

more precisely is paying for a ferrari price but getting audi specs yet claim to have maserati operational experience~

common, 950, way better build from realme or 1+ variant with 8+g1 out there is available.
-battery endurance check
-camera set check
-graphic intensive game check
wat else?

we r rich nation but not re-tard nation wei...

KeYoKe

I tried the pixel 6a demo and the experience is worst then nothing phone also
Beg to differ. Worst might be related to 60hz screen. The running of 120hz screen with frame drops looks way worst than running 60hz all the way though. Even if there is frame drops with 60hz, it will be less obvious than on a 120hz screen. My 2 cents

Anyways, will not hesitate to try this phone if they ironed out the issues. Will monitor and see how they roll out their updates in near future

DigDub

Ya. Really questionable. The decision of not buying is right afterall looking at how carl pei reply to the twitter post on a13. So maybe they wont even roll out a13 for the phone

Last known this phone is on May security patch even though now is August. Soon carl pei will say security patch is not important, it is the experience of the product that matters the most. Security patch isnt important
It's pretty amazing how pple can diss and pretend to give expert opinions on the phone without actually having and using it.

Xk98cUW.png

DigDub

Beg to differ. Worst might be related to 60hz screen. The running of 120hz screen with frame drops looks way worst than running 60hz all the way though. Even if there is frame drops with 60hz, it will be less obvious than on a 120hz screen. My 2 cents

Anyways, will not hesitate to try this phone if they ironed out the issues. Will monitor and see how they roll out their updates in near future
Same, why can't I base on my opinion on a demo phone alone? I touch the p6a and is immediately turned off by the jerky animation due to the 60hz screen. And worse it's for every app since it's a hardware limitation. My experience (not based on demo, so probably worth more than 2 cents' worth) with the Nothing phone, it is buttery smooth, no frame drops as far as I can tell. Maybe you tried on the older firmware which has the stuttering animation, I updated to 1.1.2 out of the box, and the experience has been pleasant.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.