Nothing Phone (2)

Aicirt

What's the difference between gpay and google wallet ah ? Don't need so many unnecessary app...would google wallet alone be enough for the usual paywave and contactless payment ?

And my wechat login via SMS like got issue no SMS receive....anyone encounter this issue ?

KeYoKe

What's the difference between gpay and google wallet ah ? Don't need so many unnecessary app...would google wallet alone be enough for the usual paywave and contactless payment ?

And my wechat login via SMS like got issue no SMS receive....anyone encounter this issue ?
Did u go your google messages app? Enable whatever rcs or what?

poooooo

Afaik wallet now handles the transcation for your usual contactless payment.

Gpay only handles the transfer of fund, ie splitting cost among friends or send money etc.

Dunno why they think there is a need to split those functions into 2 apps..... Very troublesome if you happens to use both.

lkinm81

Google pay got paynow services (scan QR code to pay) plus some rebate if using the app to purchase food or movie tickets

Google wallet - just paywave

KeYoKe

Afaik wallet now handles the transcation for your usual contactless payment.

Gpay only handles the transfer of fund, ie splitting cost among friends or send money etc.

Dunno why they think there is a need to split those functions into 2 apps..... Very troublesome if you happens to use both.
For me i use google pay nia. For transport, and can pay for stuffs. Dont see a need for wallet. Not sure why there are duplicated apps for the same function

absolut777

I just have both. One handles holding the cards inside device, the other for QR payment and nfc.

Cuz need to pair to smartwatch after this. Not looking forward to the factory reset. May try adb method.

zenify.me

Anyone knows if nothing OS supports VOLTE on local MVNOs, more specifically ZYM?
I am looking for a replacement for my pixel 6 after dealing with the trashy modem and fingerprint sensor.

KeYoKe

Anyone knows if nothing OS supports VOLTE on local MVNOs, more specifically ZYM?
I am looking for a replacement for my pixel 6 after dealing with the trashy modem and fingerprint sensor.
Not sure about zym. Circles life and starhub working fine for me

Aicirt

Did u go your google messages app? Enable whatever rcs or what?
i did...i mean all my other banking servicing sent their otp fine. Even tested using my wife phone to sms me....seems like a wechat isolated issue.

KeYoKe

i did...i mean all my other banking servicing sent their otp fine. Even tested using my wife phone to sms me....seems like a wechat isolated issue.
Then most likely their sms server got some issue. Try other way of verification if there is any? Else can only activate at a later time lor

limmk

Moi itchy hand

a9ttWXc.jpg

KeYoKe

I restarted the phone to make sure it booted up properly leh.. it reboot jin kin sia. i like the machiam knight rider light (red dots)
U got responsibility :s13:

Ya. The boot up animation chio... Very retro looking lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.