Nov 2012 BTO

usagichng

Sound so rush. Said if the completion is in 2018 than they completed earlier in 2017 means both unprepared hav to go ROM chop chop... Haiz. veri messy.
wish it complete earlier but feel veri rush to go ROM. Wish it complete on date but feel like veri long n draggy.... XD

noel13

Sound so rush. Said if the completion is in 2018 than they completed earlier in 2017 means both unprepared hav to go ROM chop chop... Haiz. veri messy.
wish it complete earlier but feel veri rush to go ROM. Wish it complete on date but feel like veri long n draggy.... XD

You can do a simple ROM first .

Than after taking the key do your customary wedding

if nv take any AHG due to not eligible, marriage cert also have to be produced?

HDB InfoWEB: Additional Info on FS : Buying A New Flat

Submission of Marriage Certificate

If you are applying for the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG), you must submit a copy of your marriagecertificate to the HDB on or before the date you take possession of the flat as the Housing Grant is meant for married couples.

If you have solemnised your marriage before you collect the keys to your flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to our Sales Office.

If you are not applying for the AHG and you have booked a flat that is completed, you must produce your marriage certificate within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat.

If you are not applying for the AHG and you have booked a flat that is under construction, you must produce your marriage certificate at the estimated Delivery Possession Date of the flat or within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat, whichever is later.

If you solemnise your marriage after you have taken possession of the new flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to the HDB Branch Office managing the lease of your flat.

That's what other young couples are facing too... PAP's plans to either get couples to commit/settle down early or in the case of when they are not ready/compatible, HDB still gets $$$ and there will always be demand for houses, so they aren't afraid that nobody would buy the houses that are withdrawn.
In either way, HDB aka Govt WINS hands down! :s8::s13:

I would like to know about this too. Said u plan to ROM as what it was stated on the Date of completion date. However the project was ahead for a year. Are we going to ROM a year advance too?

HDB InfoWEB: Additional Info on FS : Buying A New Flat

Submission of Marriage Certificate

If you are applying for the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG), you must submit a copy of your marriagecertificate to the HDB on or before the date you take possession of the flat as the Housing Grant is meant for married couples.

If you have solemnised your marriage before you collect the keys to your flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to our Sales Office.

If you are not applying for the AHG and you have booked a flat that is completed, you must produce your marriage certificate within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat.

If you are not applying for the AHG and you have booked a flat that is under construction, you must produce your marriage certificate at the estimated Delivery Possession Date of the flat or within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat, whichever is later.

If you solemnise your marriage after you have taken possession of the new flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to the HDB Branch Office managing the lease of your flat.

It depends on ur situation and which category u fall in...

Expert

3 month extension for that scheme .

If you take the key at June. By sept you must submit your marriage cert.

The cert is a must for the flat. Not for the grant eligibility .

ya I know cert is a must, but if can drag 3 more mths then even better. :o:s13:

Expert

Problem is, most people don't fancy the idea of heading down registry to ROM or a simple ROM lunch... Not very glamorous.. :o

that, is my plan for now.

Even though i really want to have something big, but bo bian bo lui leh..:s22:

bearine

"the BTO itself is a two-storey building housing shops and an eating house." taken from h88.com.sg, Ghim Moh Edge BTO review
:( I cant post any link...

Does it mean the first 2 storey of the HDB are shophouses? Or using the first 2 storey of the carpark or something?

Myst90

that, is my plan for now.

Even though i really want to have something big, but bo bian bo lui leh..:s22:

Having a big marriage ceremony is a priviledge, getting married is the priority.. with the rising cost of living, many people have opt for a simplier wedding, and I tink I would do the same. ;) now everything also chor, everythin also need big bucks.. :(

twinklingstars

Àny idea will there be a showroom at hdb hub? The sers flats at commonwealth is almost completed, their windows in the living room are full length kind.. hope queenstown ghim moh edge is the same too..

Artie

"the BTO itself is a two-storey building housing shops and an eating house." taken from h88.com.sg, Ghim Moh Edge BTO review
:( I cant post any link...

Does it mean the first 2 storey of the HDB are shophouses? Or using the first 2 storey of the carpark or something?

There will be a 2 storey building with shops and eating house, located at the south-east of the BTO.

logicet

Àny idea will there be a showroom at hdb hub? The sers flats at commonwealth is almost completed, their windows in the living room are full length kind.. hope queenstown ghim moh edge is the same too..

Full length windows are only for premium flats. Standard flats comes with 3/4 length windows so I think Ghim Moh Edge is 3/4 since it is not premium flats.

usagichng

I would like to know about this too. Said u plan to ROM as what it was stated on the Date of completion date. However the project was ahead for a year. Are we going to ROM a year advance too?

I tink you might hav to... veri hard to do planning. safe zone. after get BTO ROM within 2 years time.. I dun tink they can build tat fast:eek: dun tink in just 2 years they can finish a HDB~:s12:

bearine

I tink you might hav to... veri hard to do planning. safe zone. after get BTO ROM within 2 years time.. I dun tink they can build tat fast:eek: dun tink in just 2 years they can finish a HDB~:s12:

hmmm.. after ROM no place to stay tgt..:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.