Nov 2012 BTO

puteh83

Actually I find that place driving is worse off than not driving. To get to TPY, maybe 4-5 bus stops away but if were to drive out, got to make a huge detour.

Not really.. it is right in deep of whampao... near the bridge to get over to st george's road..

usagichng

same sentiments...anyway i dun understand why do they require such a long time

guess thousands of ppl applying tats why

Maybe because of the high demands and accessing of eligibility etc..? :o

haiz... wad to do wait lor:(

q no 339... but on HDB site, not much left...
Don't quite understand how it works though.. How come so many are unavailable already? Is it because of the ppl with q nos earlier than me?

Seriously, it's not good at all.
I was driving around there last week for a feel.. very inconvenient if you have no car, one which i intend to give up due to crazy COE.

Everything is within walking distance.. but long distance...

although it is indeed near the high way but the most u can is see it not drive directly on it.

I usually go n hav a tour around the bto area before applying... maybe u can do tat beforehand as well.:s12:

puteh83

Compare your q number with the number of units available for your room-type e.g. 3-rm/4-rm/5-rm. If your number exceeds the available number of units by alot, then definitely your chances of selection will be lowered, hence lesser units available for you.

Just my 2 cents, if you don't fancy the location as well as having a bad q number, may want to consider waiting for other BTOs (see jan bto thread). :o

out by 100 odd... but out by half for ethnic quota...

ya.. shd be looking at ang mo kio in jan bto

Expert

Yup, You say it right..
Initial mapping they gave was vague and looks good...
but after going around, perspective changed.

Actually, I'd love to go for the ghim moh bto too but too ex..

you mean you apply for the bto without even going to take a look around first? :s8:

Wullaby

Maybe because of the high demands and accessing of eligibility etc..? :o

they do not assess your eligibility at the point of application, only during selection will they assess your income etc. The reason they require such a long time is perhaps to suss out as to who qualify for the Grassroots Organisation Scheme so as to give them a gd ballot number...

From HDB website
Applications under the Resettlement/Relocation and Grassroots Organisation Schemes would require recommendations from the appropriate authorities managing the schemes.

Ixnay

q no 339... but on HDB site, not much left...
Don't quite understand how it works though.. How come so many are unavailable already? Is it because of the ppl with q nos earlier than me?

Seriously, it's not good at all.
I was driving around there last week for a feel.. very inconvenient if you have no car, one which i intend to give up due to crazy COE.

Everything is within walking distance.. but long distance...

Sorry but ur q number 339 is for which Bto har?

they do not assess your eligibility at the point of application, only during selection will they assess your income etc. The reason they require such a long time is perhaps to suss out as to who qualify for the Grassroots Organisation Scheme so as to give them a gd ballot number...

From HDB website
Applications under the Resettlement/Relocation and Grassroots Organisation Schemes would require recommendations from the appropriate authorities managing the schemes.

oh my.. 'guan xi'..:eek:

slothbal

Does that imply that the top floors or the smaller queue no. Are dominated by these ppl who went the unorthodox way? That's just so unfair! So much so for balloting. ZzzzzZ

my q number was good. i chose the highest level. but without any 'guan xi'. hahaha :s13: maybe not all ba..? :o

lzjlee

nope, i did not... just based on the map they put up.

339/436 is not out what. Haha. There r still 200 available units for u to choose which I think it's still not too bad. But if u really dislike the location then all else is irrelevant. Just forgo it and waste one chance rather than staying at a place u dislike for at least 5yrs.

Suggest u heed the other forumner advice of visiting the site first before applying if u r going for the Jan BTO. U wouldn't wanna end up in the same situation again as another rejection will result in the removal of ur FT privilege for a yr. Good luck to u :)

puteh83

339/436 is not out what. Haha. There r still 200 available units for u to choose which I think it's still not too bad. But if u really dislike the location then all else is irrelevant. Just forgo it and waste one chance rather than staying at a place u dislike for at least 5yrs.

Suggest u heed the other forumner advice of visiting the site first before applying if u r going for the Jan BTO. U wouldn't wanna end up in the same situation again as another rejection will result in the removal of ur FT privilege for a yr. Good luck to u :)

but if by ethnic quota, it is not that good..

I actually thought that place not bad but my gfrd doesn't like it..
Yup, will go site seeing before applying..

bearine

but if by ethnic quota, it is not that good..

I actually thought that place not bad but my gfrd doesn't like it..
Yup, will go site seeing before applying..

How to estimate ethnic quota, in term of percentage? and does it depends on area as well?

lzjlee

How to estimate ethnic quota, in term of percentage? and does it depends on area as well?

Maximum Ethnic Limits for Neighbourhood:
Malays: 22%
Chinese: 84%
Indians & Others: 12%

Maximum Ethnic Limits for Block:
Malays: 25%
Chinese: 87%
Indians & Others: 15%

As per HDB press release in 2010. Not too sure if there are any changes since then.

puteh83

iirc, the hdb website did indicate how many units are for chinese, malays and indians..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.