NOV SOBF RESULT

dave14

goodbye bedok, really a bad move for limited 5 room flat, got a bad queue ticket, ended up buying more expensive 4 room dbss at pasir ris one...

hello pasir ris...

villan

my appt is at 2.30pm, approx how long will it take (including waiting time)?

JetStorm

Basket, the queue number is by alphabetical order of estates is it? Serangoon 4 units also so long no info.

everlasting86

Basket, the queue number is by alphabetical order of estates is it? Serangoon 4 units also so long no info.

no leh... I chose Choa Chu Kang yet Central and Clementi is already in the process of selection. CCK one to start in Apr and I haven't gotten a date yet

JetStorm

serangoon only has 4 unit available , dont know i shd be happy or sad because only have 2 unit im interested.

Saw that you edited your post.

You got number 4?

If those who selected Serangoon the appointment date is all on the same day, maybe on appointment date you can go very early to "entice" those people before you to let go of their queue number,

You only need to "entice" 2 person to get your dream flat.

daveteoh

Saw that you edited your post.

You got number 4?

If those who selected Serangoon the appointment date is all on the same day, maybe on appointment date you can go very early to "entice" those people before you to let go of their queue number,

You only need to "entice" 2 person to get your dream flat.

I almost give up lo, now start looking around for resale flat while waiting for the selection date.

JetStorm

I almost give up lo, now start looking around for resale flat while waiting for the selection date.

Nice! which area you looking at? Cost of resale is freaking high especially those around very near MRT areas.

mayoliss

Ya... even though we got our appointment date for Whampoa/Kallang area, but we haven't receive the big heavy envelope from them yet...

It's gonna be a long wait, doubt we can get any nice units...

chrysalis

Got our appointment time and date today online for Queenstown's selection 26 March. How long does it take for the envelope to arrive in our mail? Any idea?

daveteoh

Nice! which area you looking at? Cost of resale is freaking high especially those around very near MRT areas.

I'm now looking around in Serangoon, Hougang, Buangkok and Sengkang area.

by the way, the flat selection date is out. Login to your HDB page to check.

JetStorm

I'm now looking around in Serangoon, Hougang, Buangkok and Sengkang area.

by the way, the flat selection date is out. Login to your HDB page to check.

Just received the letter today, but my fiance and I have already made a decision to get a resale flat.

Congrats on moving up to queue number 3! Wish you all the best in getting your dream flat!

If number 1 or 2 chooses a 3 room then you hor say liao.

daveteoh

Just received the letter today, but my fiance and I have already made a decision to get a resale flat.

Congrats on moving up to queue number 3! Wish you all the best in getting your dream flat!

Wow, so fast you decided to get resale flat, Which area of resale flat you purchased?

I really hope i can get any of the two unit i aim for.

JetStorm

Wow, so fast you decided to get resale flat, Which area of resale flat you purchased?

I really hope i can get any of the two unit i aim for.

Got a unit somewhere in Serangoon as well, but not Serangoon Central area. The prices are crazy there.

shannafer7

Pasir Ris is also out...why is Punggol not out yet? I need a house ready before Sep...

I noticed the trend. HDB starts with mature estate first according to what's listed in their website. if that is the case and they will only finish mature estate first, that means there is still Queenstown, Serangoon, Tampines and Toa Payoh before they start the non mature estate where Punggol is nearing quite the end...

slwsglz

Pasir Ris is also out...why is Punggol not out yet? I need a house ready before Sep...

I noticed the trend. HDB starts with mature estate first according to what's listed in their website. if that is the case and they will only finish mature estate first, that means there is still Queenstown, Serangoon, Tampines and Toa Payoh before they start the non mature estate where Punggol is nearing quite the end...

You need house ready before Sept.

If you select the house which is completed, you have to wait at least 4 to 6 months if you apply for AHG and SHG with HLE loan at the selection day.

Where go so fast to select the unit then collect keys? It dont make sense.

Good luck on your selection.

You can login in HDB Page to find when is your selection date. If the selection date is on the day where you can book a unit.

As for completed unit, lease signing will be at least 4 to 6 months from the date of selection and HLE loan will be final confirmed and you will asked to collect keys.

As for uncompleted unit, lease signing will be at least 4 to 6 months from the date of selection then till it have been completed,HDB will send you HLE form for you to fill up and send back. then HDB will send you letter for collection of keys when HLE is approved.

Good luck to you.

daveteoh

Hi Jetstorm, May I know if the letter you receive for flat selection date also fall on 19 March? I'm wondering if all selection will be on the same day as only 4 unit available.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.