November 2017 SBF

Monday21

Can downgrade? But the duration take how long? Need to re-ballot?

Its long, no doubt.. Me and him applied BTO in 2012 but before unit is even ready, we separated. He owner, I occupier. So cos of divorce, he cannot retain the flat since he is not eligible under any schemes, not even under single sporean scheme as hes not 35 yet. So he went up and down see MP and HDB Branch Manager. Keep appealing and appealing until HDB agree to let him buy without re-balloting...

HDB branch manager actually recommended him to the head office and from there, they allocated him a balance flat.

If you have the means to wait and re-ballot and got no problem burning your option fee, i advise you not to go thru such hassle. But if you're in a position where you die-die cannot and don't want to lose anything, this might help.

Amex^1234

Talk about conservancy... I have no idea how much conservancy charges are these days...

Room Types Normal Rates* Reduced Rates
4-room flat $72.50 $63.00
4-room Design & Build or Design Plus Flat $77.00 $67.00
4-room Design, Build and Sell Scheme Flat $82.00 $72.00
5-room flat $85.00 $78.00

dunno what it means by design+ or what sell scheme flat though

Monday21

Room Types Normal Rates* Reduced Rates
4-room flat $72.50 $63.00
4-room Design & Build or Design Plus Flat $77.00 $67.00
4-room Design, Build and Sell Scheme Flat $82.00 $72.00
5-room flat $85.00 $78.00

dunno what it means by design+ or what sell scheme flat though

wah got reduce already? i forever thought SG only increase increase and increase :zotto:

Erinlmh

yes lei.. i have a friend trying to sell off her 5years old flat.. quite sometimes liao.. but keep on got ppl view but no buyer also

where about is his/her area? Mine is at Sengkang. My neighbour upstairs sold for 410k only. Cheaper than HDB new unit

Erinlmh

But is enough cover your new flat?

Calculated. If sold for 450K, CPF lugi 60k, just nice to cover for the new flat. Anything lower, we will have to take the outstanding amount from HDB (loan) This is all due to the interest rates which we took from the bank for the past 6 years.

Erinlmh

Her unit was at Yishun.. she went to buy resale at bishan liao lo.. lol.. Yishun one havent found buyer.

Wow...Bishan house quite ex. Now is buyer's market. Very difficult to find buyer. My sister in-law's neighbour's sold their 5 room flat in Punggol for only $395k. 17th floor, near Punggol Plaza. Location so good, very difficult to find buyer. Cos new house come already, no choice, low price sell the house.

zidmosby

Calculated. If sold for 450K, CPF lugi 60k, just nice to cover for the new flat. Anything lower, we will have to take the outstanding amount from HDB (loan) This is all due to the interest rates which we took from the bank for the past 6 years.

How is your experience with bank loan? Considering it but not too sure which one is the best option.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.