nowadays when u jiak outside noodles dishes can u full

BlackWing1977

i notice many tiong sellers the carbs portion they give is generous
sinkies and jhks on the other hand sibeh sibeh kiam
I like to buy from Chinatown MRT area those cold dishes with mantou.. about $6 but jiak until very full... 2 vege 1 meat the whole styrofoam box full... then buy the big mantou for $1 nia.

Zinna

the rice portion is very small?
paisei is noodle, wrote wrong
But eat also not even half full. Now dunno if need go back 100% work from office, how much i need to spend on food again :(

BlackWing1977

HpZCaZL.jpg

Sometimes I eat Indomie Soto Ayam instant noodles.. but now out of the potatoe thingy.. need to order.. it is serve in place of burgerdale... :ROFLMAO: Usually I will add a dash of kecap manis also..

BlackWing1977

paisei is noodle, wrote wrong
But eat also not even half full. Now dunno if need go back 100% work from office, how much i need to spend on food again :(
Yeah eat outside actually spend a lot of money one.. food is one.. and drinks.. that is why I am stucked with cai png when working at office.. tabao already go back office make coffee at pantry and then makan.

sonicboyz

Emeritus Honorary Member

outside noodles dishes maciam kids meal, so little portion :confused:

Baboonator

The worse of the worse recently I realize is this two, what 阿嬷and Another 阿公 something something 麵. Wah Lau eh, the portion small like f*** and still sell so expensive somemore. Even last time the Kok kee wanton mee also bigger portion then them.

Totally is scam noodles. And the worse thing? Not nice at all. I see those ppl go tiktok review eat say until how Song, ccb totally 难吃到I suffer from Emotional Damage. I rather eat a spoonful of Uncle Roger MSG.

Edit* The two 阿公 & 阿嬷 something 麵 noodle shops sell BCM ah, I just using Kok Kee as comparison for noodle size.

BlackWing1977

The worse of the worse recently I realize is this two, what 阿嬷and Another 阿公 something something 麵. Wah Lau eh, the portion small like f*** and still sell so expensive somemore. Even last time the Kok kee wanton mee also bigger portion then them.

Totally is scam noodles. And the worse thing? Not nice at all. I see those ppl go tiktok review eat say until how Song, ccb totally 难吃到I suffer from Emotional Damage. I rather eat a spoonful of Uncle Roger MSG.
I feel you... I kena before from some WTM seller.. very haolian say cannot add noodles..

ricohflex

Where got problem.
1 bowl noodles
1 bowl rice
Extra 1 bowl shui Kow soup
Add extra 鸭腿
Add extra 油菜
Add extra char siew
Add extra siew yuk

makann

HpZCaZL.jpg

Sometimes I eat Indomie Soto Ayam instant noodles.. but now out of the potatoe thingy.. need to order.. it is serve in place of burgerdale... :ROFLMAO: Usually I will add a dash of kecap manis also..
this is processed food gao gao... hope u r not eating this on a very regular basis.. go easy hor

BlackWing1977

That is why I say our consumer association really useless one.. this kind of issues also never go tackle... I mean you increase price.. sure.. but cannot happy happy reduce the portion until like kids meal mar..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.