NSF moonlighting

happydart

Well ok thanks all bros, appreciate it. Anyway heard of one friend who did a job with CPF for about a year till he ord. said his encik knows but never say anything. But don't know what the **** is wrong with doing pt work? As long as didn't affect the ns duties can liao what. And also have gone to read the Singapore statutes online, nothing state that NSF cannot work part time in the enlistment act and the SAF act.

National Service means TWO years of your life.

Nights off and weekends are privileges, not entitlements. :s13:

If you calculated your allowance as 8 - 9 hours a day, you're wrong. You should use this formula

{ Allowance / [ (No. of days in the month) * 24 ] }

If you want to do anything illegal... don't leave traces...

Kyoji83

Company have every right to employ anyone such as NSF & this is not again the labour law.

The question is why should employer employ a NSF when we all know that he cannot commit his work due to his NS?

yup I remember reading some thing along the lines too. moonlight is not the key word but rather an income during national service. if im correct the company gets into trouble for employing u too.

if u really need the money y not check with ur officer or oc or co for that matter. dun kena charge for this.

Haris

Bro dun be stupid. I don't think your encik and sir will care even if you go DB. They are not the one who check all these CPF. If job is a must, take those that does not contribute to cpf.

happydart

No problem, the best is to work those IT show (take one day leave or clear one day off) over the weekends or event jobs, 1 IT show can make at least $300 -$500 in 3 or 4 days

Best not to be spotted working at such a high profile event leh. Never know when some saboking paotoh...

shockky25

Best not to be spotted working at such a high profile event leh. Never know when some saboking paotoh...

Last year i work at IT fair, really got 2 or 3 NS men out of the 20+ sia. they wearing those NS men specs (unless they out of NS still wearing).

reddevil0728

happydart

lol? U sure not? In NS I wear something totally opposite of this

And u sure non NS personnel can't wear this?

Exactly, I wore a metal half frame during NS

Now, as I am about to enter professional service, I'm wearing a black plastic frame specs. Want to report me for moonlighting? :s8:

happydart

unscientific deduction

Alamak... i should have added this picture.

3trt1u.jpg

i believe happydart meant it as a sarcasm...

:) Appalled that he judges books by their covers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.