NSF SOL

gabong

kena SOL, ORD date wont extend la

Yeah. Only court martial case or DB will extend your ORD date.
Worst case, you have no leave until you ORD, even those you're entitled to if they choose to overlap your SOL with your ORD last day.

If that's the case, you will stay in continuous 21 days till your ORD date. sucks...

kampong boi

Did you eat your out ration?

factors punishing TS:

1) defying of orders aka insubordination (this will be removed if he ate his ration)
2) vulgarities (this will vary person to person, I have seen higher ranked people scold and not a hoot is given)

mitigating TS:

1) he had a valid excuse and to rest during working hours (this must be backed up by the MO's slip rather than from a medic, and usually the slip will print: Light Duty, Attend B or whatever excuse.)

the history of bad temper can work both ways and more information is needed.

Kyoji83

You can forget about appeal because you are in the wrong however you can inform your SC follow by PC that you wish to request for an interview with the OC at that point of time to ask for leniency to lighten your charges. Did you do that?

If no, you can try it now!

I understand what you are trying to say. But why don't I have the change to appeal? Where is my right of speech? Why they just want my story and the spec? Instead there is another 3 spec around? Isn't oc should get the 3 spec statement to judge? Now I am the most disadvantage yet this case have been dragging till now it's been 2month.

wiwi

Sorry but if CO is the one charging you instead of JDO, then it must have been an escalation of some sort. 21days of SOL is no laughing matter. The last time i know people got charged for 21 days was tempering with exercise objective in TW(whole grp burn RNR+ remaining days in SG) and one particular incident of a spec raising the Singapore Flag upside down during CO Parade.

Vanrong

21 days SOL better than DB or extras...last time i used to shouted and point middle finger at my PC then he wanted to charge me 7 days, but in the end he gave me 10 extras instead :s22:

Just serve and fxxk off from NS.....you will have chance to meet outside.

kampong boi

21 days SOL better than DB or extras...last time i used to shouted and point middle finger at my PC then he wanted to charge me 7 days, but in the end he gave me 10 extras instead :s22:

Just serve and fxxk off from NS.....you will have chance to meet outside.

extras got good and bad, the bad part is they will most likely drag your extras till some public holiday or weekends at least SOL one shot clear it all.

Successor.

One thing to note is SOL is formal punishment and will be on record. Extras is an informal punishment and never brought together with the servicemen. Better to have a clean slate regardless whether you are seeking a career in the force or not.

runicz

One thing to note is SOL is formal punishment and will be on record. Extras is an informal punishment and never brought together with the servicemen. Better to have a clean slate regardless whether you are seeking a career in the force or not.

This one I must agree.. :(

kampong boi

like that quite a number of people misfire also got bad remarks? my friend confirmed with his OC that will not have bad remarks, unless the OC bluff him.

j_t_fusion

lol... my friend during BMT misfire blanks and got SOL but in the end still went OCS...

Successor.

lol... my friend during BMT misfire blanks and got SOL but in the end still went OCS...

Getting SOL on record doesn't mean you can't go command school. Just that whoever pulling out your records and see it won't be good. Going command school doesn't rely solely on just these one factor.

like that quite a number of people misfire also got bad remarks? my friend confirmed with his OC that will not have bad remarks, unless the OC bluff him.

If the OC never put a formal charge of course won't have. The OC just had to write a report and that's it.

Kyoji83

My brother's course mate (Not in BMT) misfire in front of COA also did not get SOL or charge.

tomgary

Suppose to be new threat but is still about SOL.
Anyway I have been charge for 14day already about this matter.

Just a simple question do anybody know if I miss reporting a timing what is the consequence?

Geforce3

Just a simple question do anybody know if I miss reporting a timing what is the consequence?

kana charge again lor lol

kampong boi

SOL reporting time is meal times and staff parade, that hard to follow? Confinement every 4 hours leh. Be very lucky if your CSM never ask you do cleaning. :s13:

zero90

That's the cos job to ensure that you report at these timings.if you miss,both you and the cos of that day will be in trouble and your sol might be extended by a day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.