NTU computer engineering 08-09

lonestar86

actually most of the time u can la..the past yrs give u practice and feel of the subject. But wad i would always advise is..know ur stuff well enuf lor..cause if the lecturer twist the question abit..at least if ur concept is there..u noe how to approach the problem.

For example, when i took cpe205..the lecturer twisted the type of qn asked suddenly for my batch. It was v different from past yrs style. But i could do cause my concept for 205 is strong.

last fri CSC103 was totally different form all the past year papers. all of us tio owned deep deep.. :(

uchihaboy

sian..mi ish doing one of the cousins of cpe301 on fri..i feel like my balls n brains are bursting alr..

BenjiT

CPE 110 lectures are out , i tot they placed it during the term break ( according to the excel schedules ) ? why is it now?

uchihaboy

guys, dun be demoralised. Still got lab works and assignments to pull you all up one.

I understand how you all feel seriously. I've been thru that stage also..but trust me..so long as if u tink u wrote something that made some sense in the paper. Tried all the question and at least write something..u'll at least get D+ one..wun da bao..

but of course, gotta aim for higher grade though..

abduls85

Poly grad. In CSC yr 1. Good luck to everyone on 29th Dec. I am not so sure on what module i will be taking next sem. Can some seniors guide me on that ? Thanks in advance.

silencer22

Poly grad. In CSC yr 1. Good luck to everyone on 29th Dec. I am not so sure on what module i will be taking next sem. Can some seniors guide me on that ? Thanks in advance.
dun tink there's much choices rite...

clear 201-204 first lor, except 204, the rest are required for yr 3 modules if i rmb correctly
cidp is quite siong alot of work to do..

abduls85

Thanks for the advice. Any idea on the software that will be taught in year 2 CSC. I would like to get a feel of it during the holidays before attending school next sem.

dun tink there's much choices rite...

clear 201-204 first lor, except 204, the rest are required for yr 3 modules if i rmb correctly
cidp is quite siong alot of work to do..

silencer22

Thanks for the advice. Any idea on the software that will be taught in year 2 CSC. I would like to get a feel of it during the holidays before attending school next sem.
erm, all modules uses different sw?
201 microp - hew
203 sw system - ltsa
204 comp gfx - vrml, place builder
205 os - c
206 db - ms sql

vbhelper

If u don't know really what to enroll, don't know u like electronics hardware
then read the following

Since both courses share most modules in year 1,
I suggest taking Comp Eng first, just in case u dislike Comp Eng, u can switch to Comp Sci in ur 2nd semester without extending ur graduation yr.

Those modules u taken exclusively to Comp Eng eg:Electronics can be converted to General elective modules when u switch to Comp sci.

gohweihan

HELP!
can any seniors in NTU com sci or com eng help?

Please advise me which course to enroll for
as i really don't know the detailed modules or what is suitable.
had been given a place 2009-10 for Com Eng. wonder if i should change.
Computer Engineering or Computer Science?

i studied:
  • IT in ngee ann poly
  • Software engineering major
  • C++, java, asp.net etc
  • likes hacking, programming softwares, research malwares/virus
  • okay with writing reports
  • fine with hardwares but not soldering or robotics stuffs.
sincerely thanks for any advice.

Neither CE or CS has any emphasis on digital security. The closest to that is a Year 4 CE / CS module on cryptography, but I don't know if the course will be offered after the lecturer retires.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.