NTU modules

gohweihan

Hi there

i'm a EEE student, whose currently having difficulties on a module EE2008, Data and Algorithm, is there some one whose really good at it. I really in need of assistance.

Regards
scene_84

What kind of help you need?

time_shock

I got HP802 Working in the 21st Century index 17474 (Wed 1330h-1630h @ LT 25). Anyone interested to swap with your elective?

Kamiro

Anybody took forensic science before ? Do we need to buy the textbook ? If never listen to lecture but just study the lecture notes can score ? Do we need to S/U this module ? Those who took forensic science before please advise. Thanks .

Don't need to buy textbook lah. Just study the notes and attend at least the last lecture for exam tips. Quiz can look at neighbours de because it is held at nanyang auditorium. :s22:
IMO, don't s/u this module, because you can score well if u study the notes throughly and do well for ur quiz.

Junior87

Hello! any seniors taken Genes R Us before? Is it ok to take this elective without any bio background? the only bio i studied was in lower sec! gee..

kengo84

Hello! any seniors taken Genes R Us before? Is it ok to take this elective without any bio background? the only bio i studied was in lower sec! gee..

Hi, I've taken the subject before. Let me assure you that this is an easy subject if you really study the notes (or memorize the whole thing without understanding, like me).

the exam is mcq (don't know now got change or not). I skip all the diagrams or charts (except for the DNA diagram).

i score A- for this course, might be becos only i got study, haha...

btw, i got a E8 for my o level bio.

scene_84

Advise whether i should take up this modue EE8084 Cyber Security

Hi there to all seniors in EEE

Should i take up this module EE8084 for elective. I got exemption for EE2001, i am currently taking EE2005, i wish to drop it then take this elective. Is it the right solution for me to do it?

Regards

Kamiro

Well... I attended less than 50% of the lectures because it crashed with my free wednesday. Studied for half a day before the exam because of my core paper in the morning. Din get a jiam tao... Got a B+ instead. If I din remember wrongly, some of the exam questions were based on the case studies of each lecture. So, by attending the lectures, u'll get more in-depth information which isn't written inside the notes. If you don't wish to attend any of the lecture, maybe you can wiki some of the case studies in the notes, like one of my friends. Otherwise, you can skip the external lecturers' talk. They aren't included in the exam... keke...

adam_liu84

Hi there to all seniors in EEE

Should i take up this module EE8084 for elective. I got exemption for EE2001, i am currently taking EE2005, i wish to drop it then take this elective. Is it the right solution for me to do it?

Regards

Not from EEE... But imo anyone who is into IT industry likely Cyber Security is a breeze for u.

technoob

mb102 easy/ok anot? complete biz noob here. first lecture lost liao. and is financial calculator compulsory? i've never heard of or knew one existed until i took this module!

technoob

yes adam, cyber security is gd. 30% project 70% exam. exams are mcq and some short open ended. btw warning one of the lecturer talks very softly.

anathema

who's taking EE8084 cyber security? maybe we can group together to do assignment.. pm me if you want thanks! currently got 1 friend from jc who's joining me...

dsmania

I'm taking HH101 and HL101, history and lit respectively. Boring sia! Better don't take.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.