NTU MSc Interview & Written Test?

Innocast

I know how u must have felt... u shud get thru Info Sys !!! ... :D... mine is still application under process!!! ... :s8:

do u get a mail whenever the application status changes?

no, i dun get email if status changed, i just saw it, becos i checked the status every now and then........:D:D:D set up auto reload on firefox to monitor....

but if unsuccessful status for application, will get the email..........:(

just now i saw the email, unsuccessful, i am shocked and went to check out lo...:s22:

Innocast

I know how u must have felt... u shud get thru Info Sys !!! ... :D... mine is still application under process!!! ... :s8:

do u get a mail whenever the application status changes?

i hope so...now everyday check status on these two links...:D:D:D

http://wis.ntu.edu.sg/webexe/owa/pgr$adm_inquiry.main

https://wis.ntu.edu.sg/webexe/owa/pgr$adm_acceptform.main

blipper

i hope so...now everyday check status on these two links...:D:D:D

http://wis.ntu.edu.sg/webexe/owa/pgr$adm_inquiry.main

https://wis.ntu.edu.sg/webexe/owa/pgr$adm_acceptform.main
any idea on whether the univ is having different selection criteria for full-time and part-time courses?

Innocast

any idea on whether the univ is having differentu selection criteria for full-time and part-time courses?

I dun think so, when I went for interview and written test, I saw got p and f meaning full time and part time from the namelist so should be same... Becos all go for same interview and written test , I think the only difference is the intake no of students for each category only maybe part time more competitive.... What is ur status now???

blipper

I dun think so, when I went for interview and written test, I saw got p and f meaning full time and part time from the namelist so should be same... Becos all go for same interview and written test , I think the only difference is the intake no of students for each category only maybe part time more competitive.... What is ur status now???
the same status
Application under process

Innocast

I think if it has not changed yet, it is difficult for us to get through.. but they should atleast say that you are not selected, so that there is no anxiety.

I think very soon the result will be finalized especially these two days only they are updating status for different courses. I think by early few days at most will be confirmed already based on the discussion on last year on the same topic...

U guys all apply full time or part time??!?

direbmem

like that ppl should fight for SMU course instead what...........:D:D:D:D
some pple already got bach degree liao so not eligible for smu infosys management degree liao mah, so can only aim for masters lo,

maybe also chain effect, like since the dawn of smu, like a lot pple start to chiong biz courses from all schools, partly due to high salaries reported by smu and also smu's marketing...

now become chiong infosys course LOL

Innocast

some pple already got bach degree liao so not eligible for smu infosys management degree liao mah, so can only aim for masters lo,

maybe also chain effect, like since the dawn of smu, like a lot pple start to chiong biz courses from all schools, partly due to high salaries reported by smu and also smu's marketing...

now become chiong infosys course LOL

One particular case how is it enough to justify as a whole. Totally bull **** sia......

surefirehub

My first choice was Comm Software and networks... and second was Info Sys... and third comm engineering....

I wanted to but I did not have a GRE score during application. If I do not get I might as well give GRE and try again.

if u plan to do phd, I think u study hard for GRE then apply for it. No need study master alrdy. hehe why study more? hehe U really techie, yr first choice seems really technical. I guess application in process means still got chance, ntu processes the applicants in batches. As long as u dun see, application not successful ok alrdy. dun worry, u can one! :)

Innocast

Yes.....I feel the same.

BTW ... I sent a mail to graduate admission division regarding this application status, coz my status is 'application under process' ever since I applied for the program. This is the reply I got.

Hi

We have already sent our recommendations to Graduate Studies Office. Usually, you should be able to check your status by mid May, but you can log in now check your status online.

If it still does not reflect the outcome please try closer to May.

Regards
Nithiyah

what does it mean by their recommendations precisely??? :s22::s22::s22::s22::s22:

blipper

Yes.....I feel the same.

BTW ... I sent a mail to graduate admission division regarding this application status, coz my status is 'application under process' ever since I applied for the program. This is the reply I got.

Hi

We have already sent our recommendations to Graduate Studies Office. Usually, you should be able to check your status by mid May, but you can log in now check your status online.

Regards
Nithiyah
Interesting...this means the first round of filtering might be done...
Its upto the professors to decide now :D

direbmem

One particular case how is it enough to justify as a whole. Totally bull **** sia......
erm...just a tongue-in-cheek hypothesis, dun be so serious....of course some pple are really interested in the course. but then how many cases u need b4 u think something is possible? is it so remote to think that pple will be drawn by such things: high salaries report etc...it's not like some voodoo stuff that's out of this world and hard to believe..i-bank career hype, biz courses hype etc, u then totally bull**** sia....LOL

Innocast

erm...just a tongue-in-cheek hypothesis, dun be so serious....of course some pple are really interested in the course. but then how many cases u need b4 u think something is possible? is it so remote to think that pple will be drawn by such things: high salaries report etc...it's not like some voodoo stuff that's out of this world and hard to believe..i-bank career hype, biz courses hype etc, u then totally bull**** sia....LOL

are u sure u really fully believe on all these no?

in terms of like employment rate, average salary etc.........seriously i dun.......for all these manipulated figures........;);););)

and with few out of a course who earn that kind of salary is totally not suprising.... this will not happen for only one course in any case......

u should know even u are graduated from "certain course" or "certain school" it does not mean what......
what my pt is FEW out of many from the course can make it, it does not equal to ALL.....eventually how well u score for the course, makes difference.........;) while in the course just does not guarantee u certain things like the few....

eventually it depends on how well u excell in the course, if u do, i am sure it will make a lot differences between one and his classmate who are from the same course, same sch....;)

I do believe a person who score top in NUS and a person who score last in Oxford makes difference still though the later are from one of the most prestigious sch....;) as long as u are good, no matter how u will be success, it does not matter abt the sch or course brand name only.... that's just marketing....

I always believe it is the students who makes the sch the famous, and not the other way round....

direbmem

are u sure u really fully believe on all these no?

in terms of like employment rate, average salary etc.........seriously i dun.......for all these manipulated figures........;);););)

and with few out of a course who earn that kind of salary is totally not suprising.... this will not happen for only one course in any case......

u should know even u are graduated from "certain course" or "certain school" it does not mean what......
what my pt is FEW out of many from the course can make it, it does not equal to ALL.....eventually how well u score for the course, makes difference.........;) while in the course just does not guarantee u certain things like the few....

eventually it depends on how well u excell in the course, if u do, i am sure it will make a lot differences between one and his classmate who are from the same course, same sch....;)

I do believe a person who score top in NUS and a person who score last in Oxford makes difference still though the later are from one of the most prestigious sch....;) as long as u are good, no matter how u will be success, it does not matter abt the sch or course brand name only.... that's just marketing....

I always believe it is the students who makes the sch the famous, and not the other way round....
i am saying generally pple are drawn by such statistics to apply for such courses, you may be clear-headed abt the meaning behind the stats bt doesn't mean other pple are like you too. I am only saying it's a possibility for the current popularity of biz and infosys courses, not sure why u want to discount this as it is not a remote possibility.

As I am not talking abt myself for the above, I'm not sure why are u telling me this. I do take such stats with a pinch of salt and I know they are not representative of the cohort. Also, I didn't apply for biz courses nor infosys courses nor anytime soon in the future so...maybe you would like to save your run-of-the-mill cliche advice for others. Anyway, i reiterate that I was just making a tongue-in-cheek comment, dunno why u need to go into your theories and preaching and discount this and that..

sivaraman.mvs

I think very soon the result will be finalized especially these two days only they are updating status for different courses. I think by early few days at most will be confirmed already based on the discussion on last year on the same topic...

U guys all apply full time or part time??!?

Full Time.. I am an international applicant so my best option was FT...

sivaraman.mvs

Yes.....I feel the same.

Hi

Regards
Nithiyah

Thats a nice reply you got!!!... I got a totally different one saying I am not shortlisted... so u can keep the hopes up!!... good luck to you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.