NTU ppl lip lai! - Part 3

JasonMooWK

Do you want it to count towards your Graduation requirements? (ie bring forward your Professional Internship from Y2) Or just take it as an extra internship for the experience? The first is more complicated and you need to contact both UPO & CAO, but it's possible. The second - you can approach the companies directly.

Btw, do you have an older brother also in NBS?

I just want to go for extra internship. Earn some money over the 3 months break. hmmm...what are the chances that they will take in year 1 student as an intern?

haha nope.

Zabiyaki

I just want to go for extra internship. Earn some money over the 3 months break. hmmm...what are the chances that they will take in year 1 student as an intern?

haha nope.

Depends on how outstanding ur resume is
Its possible to make it look dam good after just 1 sem

Yer abit late for alot of firms tho :s13:

If u want to earn money u shouldnt be doing interships...u can earn alot more (most of the time) by being a waiter or something and working OT (u OT at a bank anyways)

Nicholas92

Any NBS ppl can tell me where to buy PYP solutions? Im currently taking one of the BIZ modules as my PE.It has the course code BC2405/BC214 for NBS students.

Unlike other faculties, NBS modules do not generally have PYP solutions.

There are some minor exceptions like Principles of Taxation, which PYP solution is released by Tax Advisory Club.

The module you mentioned does not, as far as I know.

hitmen

caulibeam: How come this place change so much? North spine got trees already. Now CITS also change already.

Caulibeam

Change a lot meh? So so lah.. Just a few more buildings and North spine kena atased

zjllee

Anyone knows how to setup a Linksys WRT54G router for hall use? I switched it from gateway to router mode but it is still not working. No internet connectionzzz :(

CITS taking forever to reply to mezzzz

aholic

Can reapply back into old hall & room?

Can anyone help with this??

I am thinking of checking out before the exams period (hall 7), while my roomie is just gonna stay all the way through until sem 2 starts. anyone knows if I can apply back or be given priority to my old room where my roomie is in when i apply again in sem 2?

GoldenStars

Anyone take MA8105 before? Can pm me I need help with the report

Sent from Sony H8324 using GAGT

helpmeplss

NTU FYP

Everyone, please offer me some serious advice as I really don't know what to do.

This sem is my final year final sem, my FYP duration is from jan- dec. It's August already and I haven't start yet! Now i have no clue of what to do! I have started researching on how to do my fyp but I am very scared that I cannot value-add or give what my prof wants. Is it possible to fail FYP? In what case, will the prof fail you? Please please advise. :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.