NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Rusty89

Hey guys, do u all manage to get the textbook Survey Methodology? tutorial 2 need us to read it sia :(

Darkzi0n

Hey guys, do u all manage to get the textbook Survey Methodology? tutorial 2 need us to read it sia :(

Yea. I went to coop check again today after seeing the tutorial. It is there Liao. Left onli 2-3 copy on display tho.. U might wan to hurry if u wan to get it in case no more stock lol.

Rusty89

Yea. I went to coop check again today after seeing the tutorial. It is there Liao. Left onli 2-3 copy on display tho.. U might wan to hurry if u wan to get it in case no more stock lol.

Oh alright. Sian i havent buy yet. u bought le? but its quite lame that we are only using it for a few chapters.

Lol wa got ppl so brave on the confession page. Edmund gf also try to di siao.

Rusty89

i happen to meet him in utown! haha

How do u know is him? :s11: coz of his puma watch?

Lol I don't mind meeting up since I attend lecture alone anyway. Lol more interested in knowing who Druid is but he always Mia de. Lol

Rusty89

it was during last sem while waiting for a st2137 lab i think. i had a hunch that that guy was him so i asked him, "are you darkzion from hwz?" lol.

Woah serious? :eek:

You 2 attended the same st2137 slot? Your hunch so accurate ar? Haha try to identify all of us leh. lol. You sure u not jun kai ar? or u are their clique de?

Btw is darkzion one of the ang brothers?

Darkzi0n

Woah serious? :eek:

You 2 attended the same st2137 slot? Your hunch so accurate ar? Haha try to identify all of us leh. lol. You sure u not jun kai ar? or u are their clique de?

Btw is darkzion one of the ang brothers?

haha nope im not the ang brothers, and shadawn is not junkai (altho i dunno who is junkai, lol) either. :D

Rusty89

haha nope im not the ang brothers, and shadawn is not junkai (altho i dunno who is junkai, lol) either. :D

haha see rusty! i'm not junkai!

Oh. haha coz that time during lecture saw him surfing hwz on his laptop so thought either one of u guys is him. btw edmund and the pink girl tgt ar? that time saw him leaning on her shoulder during lect de :eek:

Sian.CNY rly no mood to mug or do tut sia =(

Rusty89

yuppp i know haha. i passed the laptop to junkai and i supposed you were sitting somewhere behind.

yea they had been tgt for a few months already. good for them :)

ehh bro chill out man. got 3 more days

LOL is that supposed to be a trap or sth? haha to lure the others out. Haha u sitting beside him? i rmb beside him is Han wei. is that you? haha.

Yarloz. wa to think can find the other half in stats. somehow i feel like our cohort like mostly attached liao.

sunshinegurl093

Any kind soul can help?math experts lai lai

My MA2018 HW Question
UrGHHHH I can't seem to solve it...Any KorKor can help mi?

Evaluate the limit ((a^(x)+a^(2*x))/(1+a))^(1/x) when x->infinity where 0<a<1

The hint given by lecturer:
Since 0 < a < 1, a^(x) > a^(2x) for all x are natural numbers. Use this to set up some inequalities for ((a^(x)+a^(2*x))/(1+a)) and then take nth roots and apply the squeeze theorem.

Many thx in advance!!!=:p=:p=:p

siegetanks

Hallooooo dont worry, this was set as a grade differentiator 2 semesters ago during the midterm.

0 < a< 1
0 < a^2 < a
0 < a^2x < a^x (as given by the hint) Then add a^x,
a^x < a^2x + a^x < 2a^x

Now you know what to do? (Just in case, divide everything by 1+a followed by taking nth root)

LHS = a / (1+a)^(1/n) --> a
RHS = (2/(1+a))^(1/n) --> a
Squeeze and the limit is a

My MA2018 HW Question
UrGHHHH I can't seem to solve it...Any KorKor can help mi?

Evaluate the limit ((a^(x)+a^(2*x))/(1+a))^(1/x) when x->infinity where 0<a<1

The hint given by lecturer:
Since 0 < a < 1, a^(x) > a^(2x) for all x are natural numbers. Use this to set up some inequalities for ((a^(x)+a^(2*x))/(1+a)) and then take nth roots and apply the squeeze theorem.

Many thx in advance!!!=:p=:p=:p

sunshinegurl093

Thanks...

last 2 semester mod's stuff u still can rmber...amazing... I can't even rmber my last sem wk le.
Anyway,
Thx a lot...
:o:s13::s22::):s12::D=:p:s8:

Rusty89

Hi rusty

ST3244 soln is upload in ivle...
As for ST3239, woots u gt mid-term paper u nvr share&#55357;&#56880;
Share lei!!!
Hahaha

Hey druid, how have u been liao? very long nv see u. Lol.

Haha paiseh, i havent go see yet. just tot of collecting the soln in case. lol the lib database dont have mah? Wait ar i go check.

Hmm it's at the library portal. Need me send u mah? it's abit different from this prof teaching de as it is more math based. But no soln. :(

Btw st3239 is till chapter 4, sample design hor? Lol like dont need 2 pages of A4 size sia.

And he didn't seem to mention much about the project =/

Rusty89

Library portal gt mid-term paper de meh?
If i am nt wrong, mid-term is only from chapter 1 to 3 only...
The project for ST3239 is on ivle lor... Ya ... He nvr mention anything abt proj
Hahahaha

Lol yar. then all those mod where u get ur past year paper?
NUS Libraries
It's under the header "exam paper" then u just log in and key in the mod code and can dl the past yr paper le. Eh is chapt 1-3 ar? tot is chapt 4 also. hmm think confirm with darky again.

Yar the proj is there but he also nv mention much about it. Just put there also no head no tail de.

Hmm. Prof just replied me. haha yar it's chapt 1-3. paiseh paiseh.:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.