NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Rusty89

yea loh i also see quite alot of unfamiliar faces... think cos lvl3000 liao, so all the year 3s and 4s mixing in.

wat does stocky means? :s34::s34:

Lol it means like having a solid build. Haha don't expose me. I duwan to say the 3 letters word which start with f and end with t. Was trying to find a nicer word to replace.

Yarloz like ytd during lect overheard this group of people talking about their 4.5 and above cap whom I never seen before de. Monsters everywhere.

Tatami

i think u shld take up ST3131. though my R also not that zai but at least got some exposure. if not then is better to read up more on R. Lol 2 cores every sem rly is not enough la. at least 3 cores/ sem in yr 1 then yr 2 onwards can relax abit like that.
Yea I'm taking that as well. Taking 3 core this sem scared too many cores in year 3

Rusty89

Yea I'm taking that as well. Taking 3 core this sem scared too many cores in year 3

Yarloz that's why should be better to take 3 cores in the first yr. by right u should have 3 sems of 3 cores and the rest 2 cores if count to degree yr. sadly I am taking 3 cores next sem :(

Rusty89

hi peeps :D i heard someone talk about ST3244 project? anyone has any idea how many members can we have in a group?

i have got no idea man. She din mention much about the project. only said that it is in the later part of the semester.

U got take ST3244? din see u in lecture.lol

Rusty89

ST3239 feels like a lecture of "The life of Tin Chiu" to feed his ego. Lol. Half of the time he is talking about his life as a consultant.

Darkzi0n

ST3239 feels like a lecture of "The life of Tin Chiu" to feed his ego. Lol. Half of the time he is talking about his life as a consultant.

yea loh... i wonder watz the syllabus of the module.. he like in no hurry to go through any actual content like that... sometimes i tot im in a career tok or something :s22:

Darkzi0n

i wonder wat the st3236/ma3238 lecturer is doing...the ivle not open for those bidded it under st3236.. so alot of us dunno the first lect is cancelled and went for the empty lecture... then put a textbook as main reference.. but co-op dun have it... den nvr say if the other reference books is as relevant anot... if wan get the main reference, need order from co-op urself and wait for 2 weeks :s22:

Rusty89

Well that's because you were looking for the wrong person :D i'm not jk :D

You sure? haha i always thought that u are jk. hmm sian anyway finding proj mates sia.

yea loh... i wonder watz the syllabus of the module.. he like in no hurry to go through any actual content like that... sometimes i tot im in a career tok or something :s22:

Haha yar sia. His style like abit different leh. Even the textbook to be used also different de. Forum sell de book is different from the what he recommended.

i wonder wat the st3236/ma3238 lecturer is doing...the ivle not open for those bidded it under st3236.. so alot of us dunno the first lect is cancelled and went for the empty lecture... then put a textbook as main reference.. but co-op dun have it... den nvr say if the other reference books is as relevant anot... if wan get the main reference, need order from co-op urself and wait for 2 weeks :s22:

O.O u guys dont have st3236 lecture in the first week? Hm this sem should be taught by math dep ba.

Rusty89

You sure? haha i always thought that u are jk. hmm sian anyway finding proj mates sia.

Yea i'm pretty sure haha. So you know JK la? who are you? he say he dunno anyone called rusty89 or anyone born in 1989 in stats. hahah

Haha i prefer to remain anonymous. Anyway i may not born in 89 also ma. you never know. :s13::s13:

Btw u all have group liao ar?

ForTheWind

hello korkor jiejie. How to check which modules in summer school can be mapped over to nus?
Also, which core mods can be mapped over from summer school?
Thanks in adv.

Rusty89

Hey guys, can i ask if u guys have bought the st3239 textbook? Which one to get ar? :s11:

Darkzi0n

I got the second one.. I went to ask the book counter today.. They told me they don't have the first one.. So I just bought the second one... Not sure if its useful tho.

siegetanks

Hi people :) i just figured out this thread though google, I'm also a year 2 Stats student, and if i'm not mistaken, Dr. Alkema mentioned that the project is individual..

Darkzi0n

Hi people :) i just figured out this thread though google, I'm also a year 2 Stats student, and if i'm not mistaken, Dr. Alkema mentioned that the project is individual..

hello :) Welcome to the fourm.
Wat mod are u taking this sem?

Rusty89

I got the second one.. I went to ask the book counter today.. They told me they don't have the first one.. So I just bought the second one... Not sure if its useful tho.

Yarloz so far the prof is scratching the surface. Also not too sure what is to be read in depth. Every lect he's like feeding his ego. How much is the 2nd book btw?

Rusty89

Hey welcome. Who are u ar? Really? St3244 don't need group proj? Nice. Coz I can't find a group :(

Darkzi0n

Yarloz so far the prof is scratching the surface. Also not too sure what is to be read in depth. Every lect he's like feeding his ego. How much is the 2nd book btw?

Yea loh.. Hear his story until so sian... The second book cost $44.10 after student discount.

Rusty89

Yea loh.. Hear his story until so sian... The second book cost $44.10 after student discount.

Wa so ex. No money liao :(

This ST3244 like v depressing sia. Whole day keep on talking about dying. Number of yrs ppl live also can talk until number of yrs we are exposed to death. Then also can calculate the probability of death. Lucky the lecture tables made of wood :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.