NUS SCIENCE(STATISTICS)

Darkzi0n

Hello blue! maybe because you are still taking a lot of math mod in year 1, you will be able to make more friends in year 2 :)

Bidding will starts tmr. I'm split between ST4241 (Design and analysis of clinical trials) and ST3246 (statistic model for actuarial science) as my last core mod. I'm not sure if i should take ST4241 as it will be my first year 4 mods and i might be competing with a lot of honour students but i'm more interested in biostatistics. Oh and I haven't take ST3232 Design and Analysis of Experiments... not sure if there is any advantage from taking ST3232 first. Any advice?

Thank you in advance!

dont take st3246 lar, leave the slot for me =:p

Darkzi0n

lol gem2901 this sem is chua tin chiu again.

can listen to his consulting career story again liao

Darkzi0n

U taking that too? damn!

Haha he's not that bad la. At least he knows his stuff

haha u also taking arh...

i think he is okay lar... but listening to the same thing twice in consecutive sem i think abit sian... somemore i scare with him teaching again the bid point will be higher.

Rusty89

haha u also taking arh...

i think he is okay lar... but listening to the same thing twice in consecutive sem i think abit sian... somemore i scare with him teaching again the bid point will be higher.

Lol havent fulfill a arts gem yet so might take it but not sure enough points not.

GG liao loh take with u sure cant score well de. Jin suay :(

Haha thats true. his stuff is kinda repetitive. He's that popular? :eek:

Darkzi0n

Lol havent fulfill a arts gem yet so might take it but not sure enough points not.

GG liao loh take with u sure cant score well de. Jin suay :(

Haha thats true. his stuff is kinda repetitive. He's that popular? :eek:

yea loh i taking it to fulfill my arts gem requirement also.

haha dunno leh.. im jus guessing lar, cos i heard last sem de gem2901 teach by other lecturer and it was much more technical.. now revert back to him, maybe ppl will chiong for him.

Rusty89

yea loh i taking it to fulfill my arts gem requirement also.

haha dunno leh.. im jus guessing lar, cos i heard last sem de gem2901 teach by other lecturer and it was much more technical.. now revert back to him, maybe ppl will chiong for him.

Haha that's true. He has got 8 yrs teaching gem2901. Should be good in it. hope it's not that high. So far last yr 300 already quite high liao. Anyway u have group liao mah?

Darkzi0n

Haha that's true. He has got 8 yrs teaching gem2901. Should be good in it. hope it's not that high. So far last yr 300 already quite high liao. Anyway u have group liao mah?

yea loh.. jin sexperienced. hopefully this sem 8am lecture will reduce some demand for it... i taking with my gf.. dunno if she got friend taking also anot

Rusty89

yea loh.. jin sexperienced. hopefully this sem 8am lecture will reduce some demand for it... i taking with my gf.. dunno if she got friend taking also anot

Lol i like 8am lesson. But then this sem de cores mostly sucky timing. What st core u taking ar? st3246? Lol ok i also not sure my frenz de group full liao not. but lucky still got slots. Hopefully can get by 1 bid point

Eh btw can i ask hor. That does it really matter if take st3236 in sem 1 or sem 2 since the content and exam are similar and that the only thing that differ is the way of teaching

Darkzi0n

Lol i like 8am lesson. But then this sem de cores mostly sucky timing. What st core u taking ar? st3246? Lol ok i also not sure my frenz de group full liao not. but lucky still got slots. Hopefully can get by 1 bid point

Eh btw can i ask hor. That does it really matter if take st3236 in sem 1 or sem 2 since the content and exam are similar and that the only thing that differ is the way of teaching

i taking st3246 n st3233
i think if it offered by the same fac den dosnt make a diff lar... but i would advice u against taking under the fac of math... save the trouble of going through the agony.

Rusty89

i taking st3246 n st3233
i think if it offered by the same fac den dosnt make a diff lar... but i would advice u against taking under the fac of math... save the trouble of going through the agony.

Hmm time series by alkema. shes not bad. though might be hard to catch up.

Yea i heard about the negative side of taking under math dept. But bo bian if i taking ma3269 this sem. Been thinking alot about this dilemma. But even if under different dept will the content be same?

Darkzi0n

oh u took it before? haha.. yea looks like quite chim.. been reading the textbook lol

that time my lecturer got upload a copy of lecture slides when it was offered by the stats dept... and there r some chim stuff which was not taught when it was offered by stats... altho those chim stuff are not examinable (he onli told us that in the final week), going through them and trying to understand them is highly frustrating...

Rusty89

oh u took it before? haha.. yea looks like quite chim.. been reading the textbook lol

that time my lecturer got upload a copy of lecture slides when it was offered by the stats dept... and there r some chim stuff which was not taught when it was offered by stats... altho those chim stuff are not examinable (he onli told us that in the final week), going through them and trying to understand them is highly frustrating...

Oh nope. i took st3244 under her last sem then last part of the lect she mentioned abit about time series. Then got to know that she's teaching st3233 this sem.

Serious? thats f up. not tested so last min then let u guys know ar? Even zai kia like u get B+ for it. duno how dead will i get. :(:(:( But then is MA3269 worth the risk? hmm...

Annjuline

Anyone taking GEM2901? I'm in year 1... And that lecture starts on this tuesday!!! Can i go to the lecture with u guys? Bcoz I'm alone!!! So far none of my friends are taking that module T.T

Darkzi0n

Anyone taking GEM2901? I'm in year 1... And that lecture starts on this tuesday!!! Can i go to the lecture with u guys? Bcoz I'm alone!!! So far none of my friends are taking that module T.T

i assume u r gal? if im not taking with my gf i sure say okay one :s34:

anyway nth wrong with being alone in lecture lar. sometimes i get distracted if i sit with ppl i know. and there is group project for this mod, u can go to the module forum in ivle and look for ppl to form a group and make friends with them

SoriyaGTR34

anyway nth wrong with being alone in lecture lar. sometimes i get distracted if i sit with ppl i know. and there is group project for this mod, u can go to the module forum in ivle and look for ppl to form a group and make friends with them

darky sexpose me must come say hi:(:(

Annjuline

Yup I'm a girl... Haha i posted on the module forum and i manage to make some friends!!! Thanks so much for the help!!! ^^

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.