Nvidia Shield Gaming Tablet

xonix

There's no perfect device. So make up your own mind. :D

Haha... :s13: That's why I have been looking forward to local user reviews for the NST. After all the considerations, this is the next best option on my list of candidates.

Pity almost everyone who had bought one ( Edit: I mean people who bought the WIFI versions ) only come in to post about their shipment status and after that poof... :s22:

Lenovo Tab S8 is also a compelling choice although there is no news of the LTE availability this far.

samuelong87

well I think guys who are considering between this and Nexus 9 should just wait a bit and go for Nokia N1!

This is N1, Nokia
nokia-n1-4-710x475.jpg

imdarek

gotten my hands on the US version and sideloaded it to lollipop. Suddenly it could not detect my sim card.

LonelyMan

Pity almost everyone who had bought one only come in to post about their shipment status and after that poof... :s22:

What do u mean by that? Please hor, shipment is delayed not my issue and i had shared all i can at the moment.

imdarek

Anyone using the US LTE version? Before sideloading to Lollilop, I still got HSPA service. After sideloading to lollipop, cant detect my sim card.

xonix

What do u mean by that? Please hor, shipment is delayed not my issue and i had shared all i can at the moment.

Don't misunderstand, I'm talking about the people who bought the Wi-Fi version before you. I know your delivery is delayed because I saw the post about your delivery status in the thread.

xonix

Nexus 9 Review: With Nvidia Shield Tablet Comparisons

1. Introduction (0:05)
2. Design and build quality (1:07)
3. Tablet pile up (5:28)
4. The Nexus Experience and Lollipop features (7:43)
5. Specs of Nexus 9 & Nvidia Shield tablet / performance (17:17)
6. What the Nexus 9 and Nvidia Shield tablet are suited for (20:11)
7. Nexus 9 display (23:45)
8. Nexus 9 speakers, MEH! (25:28)
9. Battery life (26:18)
10. Conclusion (27:04)

kennyboy

Nexus 9 Review: With Nvidia Shield Tablet Comparisons

1. Introduction (0:05)
2. Design and build quality (1:07)
3. Tablet pile up (5:28)
4. The Nexus Experience and Lollipop features (7:43)
5. Specs of Nexus 9 & Nvidia Shield tablet / performance (17:17)
6. What the Nexus 9 and Nvidia Shield tablet are suited for (20:11)
7. Nexus 9 display (23:45)
8. Nexus 9 speakers, MEH! (25:28)
9. Battery life (26:18)
10. Conclusion (27:04)

Erica always gives informative stuff.... :D

And looks like she likes the N9...headache liao ah? :)

kennyboy

Anyone using the US LTE version? Before sideloading to Lollilop, I still got HSPA service. After sideloading to lollipop, cant detect my sim card.
Wah.....dun tell me got telco lock for US LTE version. :(

U check online those using T-mobile got kenna or not.

LonelyMan

Don't misunderstand, I'm talking about the people who bought the Wi-Fi version before you. I know your delivery is delayed because I saw the post about your delivery status in the thread.

Actually i dont understand ur poof

kennyboy

I saw those T-mobile users saying they experienced better LTE coverage. :s22:
You check the settings, about tablet, status the baseband/imei still there or not.....maybe baseband lost.

You got root ur device?

kennyboy

Money hard to earn leh :o
Must think hard before ploughing down money :D
Of course lah....my N7 2012 used until this mid year then change to Tab S....but that one make me wanna vomit blood, so gotta cough out more moolah for Shield. :(

xonix

Of course lah....my N7 2012 used until this mid year then change to Tab S....but that one make me wanna vomit blood, so gotta cough out more moolah for Shield. :(

I also lusted over Tab S because of my love of AMOLED. But hearing the stutter and battery issues, I had 2nd thoughts and bought a N7 2013 on offer instead. Wished they came out with a Snapdragon version instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.