Nvidia Shield Gaming Tablet

LonelyMan

For purchasing from Amazon, only some products do direct shipping and only US Amazon gives free shipping. If it cannot be ship direct to SG, use a freight forwarder like Borderlinx, Comgateway etc.

For Amazon UK, price includes VAT and if ur shipping destination is outside UK, the price will be deducted of VAT before u checkout.

ed3n89

For purchasing from Amazon, only some products do direct shipping and only US Amazon gives free shipping. If it cannot be ship direct to SG, use a freight forwarder like Borderlinx, Comgateway etc.

For Amazon UK, price includes VAT and if ur shipping destination is outside UK, the price will be deducted of VAT before u checkout.

Not very familiar with freight forwarder services like this. Hahaha.
How do I do that if I purchase from UK Amazon?

clowie

Dont know how true...

NVIDIA Black Friday deals include SHIELD tablet with free controller and more | giveawaytech.com

On November 28 from 12:01 am PST/3:01 AM EST to 11:59 pm PST/2:59 am EST, NVIDIA will sell its 32GB LTE SHIELD tablet with a SHIELD controller, Green Box bundle — which includes Half-Life 2, Portal and Half-Life 2: Episode One — and the NVIDIA GRID game streaming service for $399. Right now, the 32GB LTE SHIELD tablet is $399 by itself, with the SHIELD controller priced at $59.99.

Crap, i dont need the controller, the 32GB, games, or the 4G. Just need 16GB...
unless anybody wants the games and controller? :)

wow....been eyeing this for a long time. Thanks for the tip.

It's legit:
Black Friday in Full Color: Two Incredible SHIELD Bundles

Too bad it's not compatible with LTE band 3 :\ That's a very good deal.

LonelyMan

Not very familiar with freight forwarder services like this. Hahaha.
How do I do that if I purchase from UK Amazon?

Why don't u go to Amazon UK, login, add the LTE version of The Tablet to ur card, select shipping destination and check the final costs to determine if u should buy or not?

kennyboy

Dont know how true...

NVIDIA Black Friday deals include SHIELD tablet with free controller and more | giveawaytech.com

On November 28 from 12:01 am PST/3:01 AM EST to 11:59 pm PST/2:59 am EST, NVIDIA will sell its 32GB LTE SHIELD tablet with a SHIELD controller, Green Box bundle — which includes Half-Life 2, Portal and Half-Life 2: Episode One — and the NVIDIA GRID game streaming service for $399. Right now, the 32GB LTE SHIELD tablet is $399 by itself, with the SHIELD controller priced at $59.99.

Crap, i dont need the controller, the 32GB, games, or the 4G. Just need 16GB...
unless anybody wants the games and controller? :)
I want the controller. :D

xonix

I seem to recall that the NST has magnets on the LHS for attaching the official cover, right ?

Does it affect the compass when on Google Maps ? :s11:

kennyboy

I seem to recall that the NST has magnets on the LHS for attaching the official cover, right ?

Does it affect the compass when on Google Maps ? :s11:
If it did, you would have seen the kpkb posts at XDA. :D

xonix

If it did, you would have seen the kpkb posts at XDA. :D

The magnets on the tablet seem fairly strong. Even magnets for those auto sleep wake covers have affected the compass on my tablets before. Hence my disdain for magnets. Hopefully it is as you say, "no news is good news"

adix_82

Where can we get it at $199?

This friday (america time)

gsmarena_001.jpg

If you go with the new SHIELD tablet, you will get the wireless controller, Green Box bundle (includes Portal, Half-Life 2, Half-Life 2: Episode 1) and free subscription to NVIDIA GRID service to stream 20 PC games for free until July 15 2015. All of this for $399. If you choose the SHIELD portable, you get the device, carrying case, and glossy black armor for $199.

The promotion will go live on November 28 so make sure you visit the website if you want to pick one up.

kennyboy

This friday (america time)

gsmarena_001.jpg

If you go with the new SHIELD tablet, you will get the wireless controller, Green Box bundle (includes Portal, Half-Life 2, Half-Life 2: Episode 1) and free subscription to NVIDIA GRID service to stream 20 PC games for free until July 15 2015. All of this for $399. If you choose the SHIELD portable, you get the device, carrying case, and glossy black armor for $199.

The promotion will go live on November 28 so make sure you visit the website if you want to pick one up.
You in wrong thread lah. Here Shield TABLET, not the portable.

LonelyMan

The 3 games I thought given when u buy a tablet? Grid service no subscription by default?

dinochom

It is the 32Gb shield tablet! for the Black Friday bundle. $399 for tablet + controller. Good for people who wants 32Gb

LonelyMan

No leh, got Grid games available to download. But all games like beed the controller. Download streetfighter liao half sian. Tmr go and buy a singtel prepaid sim to play and test LTE speed.

After that needs a few days to review. But first impression the tablet is quite solid, but the speakers are the fragile area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.