OCS or SCS

Lastexile

there was a thread about 4-5 months back where someone said he OOC-ed from OCS on the first day after he was caught not marching to the cookhouse twice.

That's abit extreme, maybe we are missing some details.

I heard of a case about a cadet got occ-ed because of taking short cuts instead of marching on the main pathway. I thought it was ridiculous.

But Apparently that cadet took out his cadet Epaulette and tried to take the shortcut like a private (ooced personnel). In the end he was caught by his Wing comm and ooc-ed based on integrity issue.

Dixon.

got cases also of cadets that took out the bolt carrier of the rifle during parade rehearsal..

kena found out then OOC and push to the next batch to commission..

boilbands

That's abit extreme, maybe we are missing some details.

I heard of a case about a cadet got occ-ed because of taking short cuts instead of marching on the main pathway. I thought it was ridiculous.

But Apparently that cadet took out his cadet Epaulette and tried to take the shortcut like a private (ooced personnel). In the end he was caught by his Wing comm and ooc-ed based on integrity issue.

i heard about the your story too and likewise i think we probably are missing out some details. but then again they can be quite picky on such issues

culture_counter

got cases also of cadets that took out the bolt carrier of the rifle during parade rehearsal..

cadets who ooced during pro-term normally get what rank? will there be a chance to go for specialist cadet course after ooced from ocs?

culture_counter

cadets who ooced during ocs pro-term normally get what rank? will there be a chance to go for specialist cadet course after ooced from ocs?

boilbands

cadets who ooced during ocs pro-term normally get what rank? will there be a chance to go for specialist cadet course after ooced from ocs?

depending on how long into pro-term you are, you might ooc and become a 3sg if its not due to stuff like integrity issues

if you ooc during joint-term you are most certainly a 3sg again if you do not ooc due to integrity issues.

entry to specialist course quite low because usually you ooc either due to injury (which means specialist course training will not be ideal too) or integrity issues.

i may be wrong though, do correct me if i am

Dixon.

most prob 3sg ba..

:s12:
if already a 3sg, by right don't have to go through scs, i guess..

Lastexile

I don't think this is possible. We were supposed to leave the bolt carrier group in the rifle for parade rehearsal (train our arms). The only time when we are not allowed to have the bolt carrier group in rifle is for the actual commissioning parade, where all the armskote ics will ensure the bolt carrier are all taken out.

And trust me, no one in the right mind will want to bring the bolt carrier group to actual parade, because it's freaking shagged for your arms especially when you have to sir-di-ya with the rifle for parade inspection and we all know the pain from the rehearsal with it. Not to mention, the parade actually last about an hour.

OOCed before second overseas exercise, CPL
OCCed after second overseas exercise, 3SG

cadets who ooced during pro-term normally get what rank? will there be a chance to go for specialist cadet course after ooced from ocs?

Possible to go scs but normally you don't see many. Life for a ooc is pretty good in safti, occassional sai kang but still awesome

culture_counter

I don't think this is possible. We were supposed to leave the bolt carrier group in the rifle for parade rehearsal (train our arms). The only time when we are not allowed to have the bolt carrier group in rifle is for the actual commissioning parade, where all the armskote ics will ensure the bolt carrier are all taken out.

And trust me, no one in the right mind will want to bring the bolt carrier group to actual parade, because it's freaking shagged for your arms especially when you have to sir-di-ya with the rifle for parade inspection and we all know the pain from the rehearsal with it. Not to mention, the parade actually last about an hour.

OOCed before second overseas exercise, CPL
OCCed after second overseas exercise, 3SG

Possible to go scs but normally you don't see many. Life for a ooc is pretty good in safti, occassional sai kang but still awesome

for those who ooced ocs and got cpl or pte, wouldnt it have been a waste of time at OCS in the first place, if they were not given another crack at scs to get sgt rank?

Lastexile

for those who ooced ocs and got cpl or pte, wouldnt it have been a waste of time at OCS in the first place, if they were not given another crack at scs to get sgt rank?

depends on the nature of OCCed. Most of them ooced due to medical reasons, they will just stay in safti or posted out. Some of them may recourse (Officer Cadet Course) if they are cleared by the medical board in the future.

It's really up to the individual actually whether they are requesting for it. But look at the facts, someone who ooc-ed normally belongs to

1. Don't want to be in OCS
2. Integrity Issue/Cheating/Stealing
3. Performance issues
4. Medical Issues

Looking at 1 and 2, you are know the person has attitude problem or character flaws, no point posting him to scs if he doesn't want it. And 3 is, if you are ooc-ed due to performance issue, it's freaking sian and the serviceman is damn demotivated. Lastly 4, probably unfit or on status to go for scs.

Like i said, it's possible to go to scs but it really depends on the serviceman and the intake available.

Dixon.

i mean they took it out before the rehearsal began..
wanna eat snake ma..

then kena caught by dunno who.

commander ocs failed them and let them retake the course with the next batch.

Lastexile

i mean they took it out before the rehearsal began..
wanna eat snake ma..

then kena caught by dunno who.

commander ocs failed them and let them retake the course with the next batch.

ouch......

Lastexile

taiwan is not so bad, at least there's decent R&R programme to look forward to at the end of the exercise... thailand is....... sigh

_bEar_

Nw moi also had to leopard crawl over rocks when I was a recruit...

Bt to compare BMT to OCS is really no point. Cause what BMT does is one field camp , is normal everyday affair in OCS.

For Infantry OCS , the numerous Outfields DAILY apart , there are also two oversea outfield. JCC is a killer , need to dig command post , fire trench , machine gun trench.

Even other vocation also has the jungle orientation course in brunei which is no mean feat itself.

10X is reasonable for the length of time u have to spend in OCS bah.

JCC new syllabus relax one leh, SOCJOT is no kick

i think battalion boys one more xiong cos of the combat load.... nevertheless, whenever i see the scouts, they always relax cook noodles drink milo one

Lastexile

where you went for your exercise?

thailand

JCC new syllabus relax one leh, SOCJOT is no kick

i think battalion boys one more xiong cos of the combat load.... nevertheless, whenever i see the scouts, they always relax cook noodles drink milo one

different shagness la. JCC is like... endurance + combat ration is considered LUXURIOUS. After 9 Days, I lost 8 kg. Every meal eat one pack of biscuit or milo. green pack also must share with buddy

Battalion or what, at least they are walking with full stomach.

Still got the place before piang, literally on 4s leh, ccb. plus i was the camel for signal set.

And yes, you are the first person I seen to say brunei like very easy

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.