Irenicis
er... now i really kena ocs liao..
really very stress sia..
hows first day in ocs?
good for you. you'll not regret it.
girls' eyes shine when they see an officer.
er... now i really kena ocs liao..
really very stress sia..
hows first day in ocs?
i beg to differ...good for you. you'll not regret it.
good for you. you'll not regret it.
i beg to differ...
unless you can provide statistics.. if not it's not accurate at all.at least they(both guys and girls) would show signs that they are impressed.
I have always seen pple post on fb walls that they are posted to OCS and it would never fail to elicit a "CONGRATS" responses from theirs friends.
unless you can provide statistics.. if not it's not accurate at all.
and who is to say "congrats=impressed"?
i can interpret it as "congrats welcome to hell" does that mean i am impressed?
That doesn't proves anything. It can simply just mean that your social circle is just too small and not diverse enough for you to realise that getting into OCS does not automatically equate to being looked up upon by the population.just look around you and you will know. unless you're a hermit. or just dont want to face the facts
unless you can provide statistics.. if not it's not accurate at all.
and who is to say "congrats=impressed"?
i can interpret it as "congrats welcome to hell" does that mean i am impressed?
juz tell ur instructor u wan OOC or go SISPEC lo...can transfer de, dun worry
ppl who knows you personally for at least 2 years...Anyone know what does this means?
Particulars of 2 Referees known to Applicant for 2 years or more
(Referees must be non-relatives and Singapore citizens)
Referees?
ppl who knows you personally for at least 2 years...
i believe in tt form they didn't ask u for the nric of the 2 referees.. but i will tell u to write down their NRIC also.
call them?Yea, theres NRIC needed to be furnished. But wtf..the only ones i can think of are friends, (since relatives and siblings are out) and if all my friends are in the army (those that are atleast 2 years)...how am i going to get their particulars...also another thing..what if you're an anti-social guy that doesn't have the opportunity to sustain a friendship for 2 years....means you have no one?....lol.
call them?
if that's the case, i wonder how the person make it into ocs...
but anyway, that form not just for ocs... but not knowing someone for at least 2 years is really damn pathetic siahz...
Haha...you'll be surprised at how SAF selects their officers...i'm really shocked by some of my platoon mates who got into OCS...like damn random man...
True... Schoolmates?
That doesn't proves anything. It can simply just mean that your social circle is just too small and not diverse enough for you to realise that getting into OCS does not automatically equate to being looked up upon by the population.
If you choose to be a hermit i also can't help you.
can get schoolmates ma.. those tt can go ocs at least got a level/diplomaWhat you mean schoolmates? Yea regarding the referees i've already called up my FYP buddies for their particulars.
what share what experience?i hope you are right.
since you frequent this forum, how about sharing some experiences?
what share what experience?