[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 17

ah hui

with the new haswell out....maybe people will start dumping the 3770k at a cheaper price :s22:

I'm trying my best to not care abt haswell. HAHA. The Nvidia's latest 700series gpu also i dun care. Best to avoid den wont tio poison. HAHA. My configuration still can last 1 more gen i guess. Unless i tio 4d or money drop from sky. Thinking of taking out the whole mobo from case and assemble new one jiu sian.

Elijahonli

I'm trying my best to not care abt haswell. HAHA. The Nvidia's latest 700series gpu also i dun care. Best to avoid den wont tio poison. HAHA. My configuration still can last 1 more gen i guess. Unless i tio 4d or money drop from sky. Thinking of taking out the whole mobo from case and assemble new one jiu sian.
haha just wana see if worth upgrading anot....

ah hui

IB-E benchmark leaks dun show much improvement over SB-E also haha

You cannot compare the next gen with just the previous gen, it is not everytime to have major difference in performance de. Need to compare with like 2 old gen cpu which makes comparison better and more fair. I always do this type of comparison. Unless u upgrade just from the previous gen den the comparison wont have much diff IMO.

Elijahonli

You cannot compare the next gen with just the previous gen, it is not everytime to have major difference in performance de. Need to compare with like 2 old gen cpu which makes comparison better and more fair. I always do this type of comparison. Unless u upgrade just from the previous gen den the comparison wont have much diff IMO.
yea true..... will have to see how much x264 improvments i can get over my 2700k

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.