**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

miltonwkw

y sell sia? gd phone...

Good to hear that. If all customer are like that.. spore would be a better place liao :)

I think he was referring to me. LOL. They told me so far only 5 person went for Exchange. So not that much of oppo user.. But they are testing the limits of customer I had just received a email regarding the tint after the exchange. They seems to be denying that is a manufacturing issue now. Will post a copy of the reply maybe tomorrow. :(

miltonwkw

Find 7a are using LED Back light Design, hence brightness is higher at the bottom of the screen, in order to evenly distribute the brightness, we set the transition area at the bottom of the screen with gradual darkening effect. The yellowish tint issue will only occur randomly in a very small quantity from batches of stocks.

Find 7a uses the finest and most renowned Screen Supplier JDI ( JDI is a Screen Manufacturer)Considering to obtain the Best quality Colour reproduction , OPPO choose the Warm colour Tone.Therefore, on a white colour screen, there will be a slight tint of yellow on the screen.

We hope you have a wonderful day.
----------------------
Any Bros can enlighten what the email means? We are supposed to live the yellow tint?
Since a warm colour reproduce the best quality screen, the warm yellow tint should be even across the screen rather than just a corner at the bottom left isn't it? A renowned screen supplier with uneven colour reproduction? :s22::s12::s11::eek:

Computeron

Wow if find 7 qhd screen solve the issues then can consider to hoot already

i got a feeling find 7 dont have this problem... they got so much time after 7a... i think they are fine tuning, they even change the back carbon fiber from gloss to matte

BERSERK1980

Find 7a are using LED Back light Design, hence brightness is higher at the bottom of the screen, in order to evenly distribute the brightness, we set the transition area at the bottom of the screen with gradual darkening effect. The yellowish tint issue will only occur randomly in a very small quantity from batches of stocks.

Find 7a uses the finest and most renowned Screen Supplier JDI ( JDI is a Screen Manufacturer)Considering to obtain the Best quality Colour reproduction , OPPO choose the Warm colour Tone.Therefore, on a white colour screen, there will be a slight tint of yellow on the screen.

We hope you have a wonderful day.
----------------------
Any Bros can enlighten what the email means? We are supposed to live the yellow tint?
Since a warm colour reproduce the best quality screen, the warm yellow tint should be even across the screen rather than just a corner at the bottom left isn't it? A renowned screen supplier with uneven colour reproduction? :s22::s12::s11::eek:

What the hell is this? So other phones should all be having this yellow tint problem? And previously already some bros managed to do the exchange based on this. Go to the service center and bang table nao!

adix_82

What the hell is this? So other phones should all be having this yellow tint problem? And previously already some bros managed to do the exchange based on this. Go to the service center and bang table nao!

Its just like how Amazon handle the Fire HDX 7 Blueish tint issue. When every set still have the same problem, the official reply is...

We want you to know...
Kindle Fire HDX features the best display we have ever built on a 7" device, with unsurpassed pixel density (323 ppi) and perfect color accuracy (100% sRGB). The difference is noticeable:

To achieve the perfect color accuracy on Kindle Fire HDX 7" at the lowest possible battery consumption and device weight, we used blue, not white, LEDs. Blue LEDs allow for a much more accurate and rich representation of color and result in an up to 20% improvement in power efficiency.

As a result of using these blue LEDs, you may notice a very narrow, faint blue tint around the edge of the device when looking at items with a white background, such as books or web pages. All displays have some level of light emission around the edges, and the light on the Kindle Fire HDX 7" is blue due to the technology used to render perfect color accuracy.

Nothing much we can do about it.

For new user who are still deciding, try the demo set at the shop before deciding.

MarkersNg

Flip prata now liao, to think they were off to a good start. My email to them 2 weeks ago was not even replied.

Use Facebook PM. At least you know when it's read. They offered an exchange when I pushed slightly further :o

MarkersNg

Hi, xxx, this yellow tint is never a defect.
Find 7a are using LED Backlight Design, hence brightness is higher at the bottom of the screen, in order to evenly distribute the brightness,
we set the transition area at the bottom of the screen with gradual darkening effect.

Find 7a uses the finest and most renowned Screen Supplier JDI ( JDI is a Screen Manufacturer)
Considering to obtain the Best quality Colour reproduction , OPPO choose the Warm colour Tone.
Therefore, on a white colour screen, there will be a slight tint of yellow on the screen.
If fact, if your iPhone 5s is not that small. The same yellow tint will appear.
So far, JDI hasn't found the balance between the tint and the compromising of the screen performance.
Hope this answers your query

:o

BERSERK1980

Hi, xxx, this yellow tint is never a defect.
Find 7a are using LED Backlight Design, hence brightness is higher at the bottom of the screen, in order to evenly distribute the brightness,
we set the transition area at the bottom of the screen with gradual darkening effect.

Find 7a uses the finest and most renowned Screen Supplier JDI ( JDI is a Screen Manufacturer)
Considering to obtain the Best quality Colour reproduction , OPPO choose the Warm colour Tone.
Therefore, on a white colour screen, there will be a slight tint of yellow on the screen.
If fact, if your iPhone 5s is not that small. The same yellow tint will appear.
So far, JDI hasn't found the balance between the tint and the compromising of the screen performance.
Hope this answers your query

:o

Technical jargon excuses.

Skyy

just flash CM and problem is 90% solved. u won't see it most of the time, only on certain screens..

by the way the reply is sibei tok cok.. the screen where got warm? it looks pretty cold to me.. so by right shouldn't even see any yellow tint at all.

BERSERK1980

It's damage and profit control, they are a new emerging brand in singapore and all the more they should have offered a no ******** exchange straight up. If you have the budget to plaster all over dhoby ghaut mrt but fail to satisfy your new existing customer base, you are doomed to fail in the long run. I really liked find 7a and think it's great but being run by a short sighted policy.

Black_

It's damage and profit control, they are a new emerging brand in singapore and all the more they should have offered a no ******** exchange straight up. If you have the budget to plaster all over dhoby ghaut mrt but fail to satisfy your new existing customer base, you are doomed to fail in the long run. I really liked find 7a and think it's great but being run by a short sighted policy.
China Chinese mentality. What to do? try buying from Sim lim china shops & u will taste the tons of excuses for selling a "not as advertised product" or faulty products to consumers.

Truth be told, this can easily be the "IPHONE KILLER" given its design & specs.

adix_82

They will learn. Give them a 2nd chance. At least they have a case study next time. It's not easy to deal in spore.

Black_

i got a feeling find 7 dont have this problem... they got so much time after 7a... i think they are fine tuning, they even change the back carbon fiber from gloss to matte
let's hope what u say is accurate. i'm holding my horses for the carbon fibre one! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.