**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

Computeron

I think it's a fair price. Maybe the lowest ard 530?
but of cuz if u can sold at 550 will be best la... i want to c for how long u up ur sales thread... is a gd time to c the value of find 7a. if after 1 wk still no buyer is gg liao.

too bad, i'm waiting for opo.

boaboy

10 days lose $100. No stocks & high demand still no resale. Find 7 come out think find 7a will lose more. Woohoo :)

newouverture

10 days lose $100. No stocks & high demand still no resale. Find 7 come out think find 7a will lose more. Woohoo :)

Playing with gadgets , you are expecting to lose money, whether more or less only.

The best way to lose less is to sign 2 yr contract and stick with the same phone for at least 21 months.

prelude

Just tested the oppo Find 7a.... Here are my Findings (pun intended). Those looking to buy it take note of the following:

- the bottom part of the screen has a terrible yellowish tint..Adix said all units are like that, I went to test a few more sets at Sim Lim Sq and all the same
- display screen is definitely not bright. Visibility under sunlight is terrible
- they are not selling the quick charger separately...so for those who need one at home and one in the office...you are screwed
- this has to be the worse...screen sensitivity is terrible as well...hit and miss affair. This is true with or without the screen protector that comes with it.

In short....poorly made...wouldn't spend SGD599 ($600. $599 is RRP..this is a china phone which everyone sells at RRP while the more established brands can be had below RRP) for this phone. Wait for 7 or others.

berber

Just tested the oppo Find 7a.... Here are my Findings (pun intended). Those looking to buy it take note of the following:

- the bottom part of the screen has a terrible yellowish tint..Adix said all units are like that, I went to test a few more sets at Sim Lim Sq and all the same
- display screen is definitely not bright. Visibility under sunlight is terrible
- they are not selling the quick charger separately...so for those who need one at home and one in the office...you are screwed
- this has to be the worse...screen sensitivity is terrible as well...hit and miss affair. This is true with or without the screen protector that comes with it.

In short....poorly made...wouldn't spend SGD599 ($600. $599 is RRP..this is a china phone which everyone sells at RRP while the more established brands can be had below RRP) for this phone. Wait for 7 or others.
Think you are exaggerating a bit. While they are valid points, they are not as bad as you may describe it to be.

The yellow tint is indeed there but only visible on a light background and you have to really look for it to notice.

Idk what's your definition of bright but the screen is definitely bright to me (coming from G2). While sunlight visibility isn't great, it is still legible for use (not sure if my glass SP affects in any way)

The quick charger can be bought off Taobao if anyone needs a spare one.

Screen sensitivity wise at the moment is very sensitive to touch inputs but if i'm not wrong Oppo has said that they will fix this in the next firmware.

garychengjw

So negative meh? Lol
Got any positive findings?

kyleongwl

So negative meh? Lol
This chap did not buy..i guess.
the only thing tat bother me is the yellow thingy.
else, perhaps the speaker is too loud, brightness too strong, gesture control is too fantastic.
:)

LordKuroda

Woah you sure are hard to please. :s8:

adix_82

Sales is still strong. Need to explain to customer what they are expecting and all be fine. Hwz members are understanding.

prelude

So negative meh? Lol

+ve points? Have...
- quick charging is great
- narrower phone compared to note 3, comfortable for one handed operation
- gesture based operation is convenient
- external storage support
- non kitkat...maybe a -ve point to some and +ve point for others
- shot to shot timing for camera very good. 50MP mode gimmicky but can see a wee bit more details
- clean interface
- good sound output

And yes, I decided to drop this one...will probably wait for G3 or more established brands.

My personal opinion is that with that kind of money from a China based coy, I would expect a little more quality and consistency. You are spending $600, not $300..and that's RRP. Whereas a more established brand is now under 1k (below RRP). You get consistent quality, brand, better resale value, KitKat, better camera for some model, etc. Then again...these are my observation and opinion.

prelude

Woah you sure are hard to please. :s8:

It's like the Apple iPhone with the yellowish screen and antennagate case...you spend so much and you are willing to accept one with so many short comings?

It is just one's preference and choice...if you are ok with it, then its good...if you are like me and not ok with it..then buy something else....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.