**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

MRC

Should be 7.... The Chinese can act blur, esp if they know you foreigner

Cos from what I know Find 7 will only be released by OPPO only today. So hopefully what she saw is Find 7 not the Find 7A.

Computeron

Wife is now in Shanghai.she offered to buy the Find 7 & bring back for me.2988rmb so it's about $604.tempting but i told her too risky because warranty will not be covered by oppo sg.

i dont think is 7... 7 in taobao also cost $7xx

If examine properly, no physical damaged, no dead pixel...shd b fine.
How many fon u had known whereby the board goes?
how many screen goes unable to use?

there is a risk...but if u are daring...considered the price n being the first, why not.
else, drop a call to oppo sg to check if warranty covergae.

wont be covered. asked before liao.

MRC

i dont think is 7... 7 in taobao also cost $7xx

wont be covered. asked before liao.

I just talk to my china oppo authorised reseller he said mai siao la cant be Shanghai sell so much lower than Shenzhen. New launch rrp at 35xx where got sellers selling at such price. If have really can buy cos 100 SGD different. So long check properly then handcarry back ok. Export and local imo so long have around 20% price different and u are sure its original, brand new and in working condition then can hoot already.

BERSERK1980

Good for you. I got a few sellers offering me 430,and aang offer 470, i also consider liao.

How come you buy at 500?

It was the obvious choice. No phone comes close at this price with the specs. S5 is freaking ugly, M8 with reception issues, Z2 with camera heating and alignment problem. Oppo is not perfect but the price compared against the other 3 flagship is worth it. I would have paid rrp too if i couldnt find a seller.

adix_82

For warranty, u can just use the official receipt that shop issue. Service center once recognise it's one of the 10 official reseller, they will acknowledge it.

If you bought a used set from bro here, just make sure there is an official receipt from the shop he bought from

Alternatively, if u lost the receipt, go back to the shop u bought from and get one from them.

Oppo is using a traditional way of filing warranty. But as there is strictly only 10 reseller, so long it came out from their shop, u are safe.

Anyway, so many oppo set out there, if you opt for a change and didn't receive any notification, guess they might be having a headache or might miss out some of you. Just give them a call before u head down.

adix_82

Getting the F7A in a while more. Hopefully free from yellow tint :D

You will enjoy it. From experience, a lot of Ppl went burlington square to view the demo but couldn't spot the yellow tingy until pointing it out to them. It's subjective.

BERSERK1980

For warranty, u can just use the official receipt that shop issue. Service center once recognise it's one of the 10 official reseller, they will acknowledge it.

If you bought a used set from bro here, just make sure there is an official receipt from the shop he bought from

Alternatively, if u lost the receipt, go back to the shop u bought from and get one from them.

Oppo is using a traditional way of filing warranty. But as there is strictly only 10 reseller, so long it came out from their shop, u are safe.

Anyway, so many oppo set out there, if you opt for a change and didn't receive any notification, guess they might be having a headache or might miss out some of you. Just give them a call before u head down.

Appreciate your clarification bro. Thanks!

BERSERK1980

You will enjoy it. From experience, a lot of Ppl went burlington square to view the demo but couldn't spot the yellow tingy until pointing it out to them. It's subjective.

Yeah its a small issue. Well worth it.

miltonwkw

UPDATE : Just back from Oppo. Yet another wasted trip. 4 sets of oppo for exchange all have the similar issue. Will have to wait till next batch comes in. No definite date yet. Can live the screen for the moment.:s12:

BERSERK1980

UPDATE : Just back from Oppo. Yet another wasted trip. 4 sets of oppo for exchange all have the similar issue. Will have to wait till next batch comes in. No definite date yet. Can live the screen for the moment.:s12:

Oh my god. So it's a batch thing or miss and hit? A few bros already exchanged but according to them screen ok leh.

miltonwkw

TBH, I can't even see the tint on the new set maybe due to the lighting at the service centre. It was the staff that highlighted to me that it's visible from his angle. Very professional service. Thumbs up for the guys at the service centre. Save me the hassle from going back and reinstalling the apps only to find out there's the same problem. Overall very pleased with their service even though I made 2 wasted trips.:s13:

BERSERK1980

TBH, I can't even see the tint on the new set maybe due to the lighting at the service centre. It was the staff that highlighted to me that it's visible from his angle. Very professional service. Thumbs up for the guys at the service centre. Save me the hassle from going back and reinstalling the apps only to find out there's the same problem. Overall very pleased with their service even though I made 2 wasted trips.:s13:

Great to know that they are right on track with service. Thumbs up.

aw1007

Mine is okay.
One thing I noticed,the newer batch screen tone is slightly more blueish/cooler than the older batch.Maybe that's y,yellow tint is undetected.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.