**Offical Oppo Find 7 thread**

eijnaix

can someone advice on how to use the air gesture....i've enable it but can only swipe the home page screen. When got incoming call ...cannot accept call using air gesture at all le

kyleongwl

Hi Find 7 user, I am quite interested in getting the find 7 but i saw someone mentioned that the system memory is only 3gb? Means you can only install limited apps onto it?
Yes..technically.
However, there is option to save data on phone.
That means those data 1G++ would not be on the 3G partition

kyleongwl

Hi guys, I'm interested in getting the find 7. Anyone got any good lobang? :D
Tat a gd price..(F7 for a F7a price...somemore black)
Oppo had a fixed RRP for their authorised dealer.
U will need to "work" on the dealers

adix_82

Finally... VOOC Charger by Oppo! 4.5A charging.
10346222_777619528935478_1996060011246394772_n.png

10541478_1622164844675908_7188521544649601449_n.jpg

MarkersNg

Well the main reason would be the camera. When i demo both phones, 7a focuses just as fast as G3 and its shutter speed seems to be faster. At first, I was really eyeing on the G3, test out the camera deep deep, one look pictures seems to look better.

Then i go online see photo samples of the G3. I feel sian liao. I had the G2 previously and i totally hate the camera. The OIS really helps in stabilising, picture looks sharp and detailed in dayligh but in lowlight conditions it's overexposed and very soft making it look like it's watercolored/smudgy. It seems the G3 has the same scenario, so when i see this i skip liao.

Other than that, i find some of the find 7 features to be nice. The VOOC charger, cheaper price and i feel it's better looking than the G3. I bought the 7a instead of find 7 because i really cant see any difference between 1080p and 2k display and i feel that that 2k display will drain more battery life.

Speaking of the camera. When shooting in raw, it gives a horrible green cast.

kyleongwl

Wah why wanna make it until like that...:s22: can't they made to save everything into the 32gb space?:s22:
There r now ways to make full use.
(Methods are available in oppo forum).

I think its the china fon "feature"
Its a "move to sd" feature..not to ext sd

Franky37

So Find 7 user, what are some of those "problems" u face with the phone? I tried checking out at gsm arena but there seems to be no much disadvantages (I heard they have update to help increase the standby time.)

Would like to find out more before making a decision. THanks for helping!

pustefix

Hardwarezone has a review on Find 7/7a : Oppo Find 7 & 7A - Same Same, But Different - HardwareZone.com.sg

They recommend the 7a over the 7 because 7a has better battery life, same real world performance and is cheaper than 7 while there is no noticeable difference for 7's 2k display. I kind of agree with them, I will choose battery life over slightly (if you can see it) sharper photos any day.

kyleongwl

Hardwarezone has a review on Find 7/7a : Oppo Find 7 & 7A - Same Same, But Different - HardwareZone.com.sg

They recommend the 7a over the 7 because 7a has better battery life, same real world performance and is cheaper than 7 while there is no noticeable difference for 7's 2k display. I kind of agree with them, I will choose battery life over slightly (if you can see it) sharper photos any day.
on the batt life, i do not see any differ3nce. (Intense gamer)
On top of it, the price also no big differ..($120 if based on Rrp)
I'm sure the gap can b closed to $50.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.