kyleongwl
Still in conceptyes M1 CMI for oppo.
come to think of it, oppo itself have not open the concept store yet! Exactly what are they planning of doing?? LOL
Still in conceptyes M1 CMI for oppo.
come to think of it, oppo itself have not open the concept store yet! Exactly what are they planning of doing?? LOL
Seems to be like a lot of bros/sis here are complaining about Find 7's battery life.
Apart from the QHD draining the battery, may i know what else is causing the battery drain? Issit the OS? Besides, would running another OS (i.e CM) solve the battery drain problem?
Appreciate any inputs.
where can i go to find a demo set for the Find 7?
i have been searching a few places, but all cannot find.
any lobang would be most appreciated.
The main culprit is the gesture which also play important part... dilemma..
Yup that's why I sold my find 7 back to you. One of the reasons I bought it was for the V and other gestures. To switch it off to preserve battery life defeats the purpose .
I think the Find 7 is a great phone. Unfortunately it's very poor battery life is something someone on the go cannot put up with. So good bye Oppo. Thanks for the memories.
i think* that the g3 and the opo does have the gesture thingy yet these two phones doesn't quite have the draining issue hor.
Then maybe it is the screen drain? Because I felt that my ex Find 7 is brighter than my G3.
Oppo no issue demo find 7 to direct reseller. Singtel might have. Why Don u try Hello shop.
went to a few Hello Shop. From Jurong all the way to Nex, dun have leh.
pek chek leh. cos i considering this one vs the LG to decide whether to buy, given that both battery is almost the same based on benchmark reviews.
Color OS and CM11 are equalky draining.Seems to be like a lot of bros/sis here are complaining about Find 7's battery life.
Apart from the QHD draining the battery, may i know what else is causing the battery drain? Issit the OS? Besides, would running another OS (i.e CM) solve the battery drain problem?
Appreciate any inputs.
i had only the screen on/off gesture enable. The rest, i disable. I love the brightness of the F7 against any of my phone...(and perhaps it consume mo power)Yup that's why I sold my find 7 back to you. One of the reasons I bought it was for the V and other gestures. To switch it off to preserve battery life defeats the purpose .
I think the Find 7 is a great phone. Unfortunately it's very poor battery life is something someone on the go cannot put up with. So good bye Oppo. Thanks for the memories.
Still in concept![]()
On my Find 7, I have been testing several custom roms : AICP, Team EOS, KulayNos, CM11, Gummy n AOSP b4.5
I would said battery life is quite similar on all with 4-5 hours SOT on 80% internet related stuffs
However Gummy seems better and I had hit even 6 hours SOT on day one itself. Now moving on to day 2
Actually I don't really get the complaints about battery life.
I have 3 3000mAh batteries (all bought from Taobao) which support VOOC charging.
Taking one depleted battery and replacing with another takes me no more than 2 mins.
I feel this is a more convenient approach than using powerbanks which can take hours to recharge. Not to mention the inconvenience of using it while charging or walking.
Hence I never see the need to compare on screen time and power conservation.
Thats your definition of "convenient", other people have their own definition of convenient as well. Unless, you buy a spare vooc charger or choose to bring it around with you all the time, you can only either use the vooc charger at home or at the workplace. Lugging around 3 x battery and 1 x charger isnt exactly the definition of convenient. Not to mention the cost of buy additional batteries versus the cost of 1 powerbank. Also, there are the minor matters of the need to remove the battery cover and phone casing every single time you want to replace the battery.
Using powerbank to charge the phone doesnt exactly take the longest of time. Using my Xiaomi 10400mah pb to charge my oppo find 7a, 1 full charge probably takes less than 2 hours, but most of the time people dont even charge from 0 to 100. To alot of people, carrying a pb is more functional and convenient than carrying spare batteries.