taz3 said:
8800gtx =\

8800gtx2000.jpg

bottleneck? i scored 8100++ with my currect set up~ =P

Tucksoon

I'm benchmarking my new setup. How come I see this "generic vga' as my graphic card when I'm using Powercolour X1950pro?

iceflight

Dearboy87 said:
bottleneck? i scored 8100++ with my currect set up~ =P
The 7950 gx2 should give a 10k score at 3.4-3.6ghz on E6600, gpu bottlenecks at 3 ghz or so.

The 8800gtx gpu, I think even an E6600 at 4 ghz cannot keep up with it. But should at least give sm 2 of 5500 and sm3 of 5300 at 3.4ghz for a total score of 12k+.

mqz512

Here is my 3Dmark06 score of 4898 with thr rig on the right, is the score normal?

During the cpu test 1 and 2, why is the framerate 0-1 only...

anihobbies

wah lau. shiok & powerful sia.

how's the mobo?? easier to manage the OC??

& how's the temp of ur 88gts now..... =:p

clon22

anihobbies said:
wah lau. shiok & powerful sia.

how's the mobo?? easier to manage the OC??

& how's the temp of ur 88gts now..... =:p
Hmm, the mobo the same as my P5B vanilla...
Juz that its ver,C2...
no difference, maybe b'coz my vanilla vdroop and vdimm modded liao...
infact my p5b vanilla voltage more stable after vdroop modded...
clock juz as high...
stability the same leh...
But install already, lazy to take out...
So, i'll keep my vanilla as a spare...
Gpu on load, ard 48degs... idle 42degs...
Super cool for a cheap $10 plate...
hehehe... can throw the 8800 stock cooler away liao...
kekekeke... =:p
But my performance no where near the GTX...
but i veri happy liao... :D
Waiting for u!

anihobbies

clon22 said:
Hmm, the mobo the same as my P5B vanilla...
Juz that its ver,C2...
no difference, maybe b'coz my vanilla vdroop and vdimm modded liao...
infact my p5b vanilla voltage more stable after vdroop modded...
clock juz as high...
stability the same leh...
But install already, lazy to take out...
So, i'll keep my vanilla as a spare...
Gpu on load, ard 48degs... idle 42degs...
Super cool for a cheap $10 plate...
hehehe... can throw the 8800 stock cooler away liao...
kekekeke... =:p
But my performance no where near the GTX...
but i veri happy liao... :D
Waiting for u!

pls dun tempt me leh......

on the way, most prob nex mth. broke liao. but very glad to see wat a $10/- plate can do for our 8800 vga... =:p

clon22

Yup...
The $10 plate...
keke... :D

Last edited by a moderator:

pete98

I just got the new rig in my profile. My 3Dmark06 score is only abt 9945. Is that ok?

anihobbies

pretty much bout there, for a non overclocked rig. most of the scores u see here are being overclocked, so no worries. =:p

clon22

Haha,,,
Ur gpu @ stock already as fast as my o/ced gts...
I feel slow again...
hehe.. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.