Official 3Dmark06 thread

rocka

NightRaven said:
New single 7900GS wc WR. i think :D 760/960
Here is the ORB link: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=1126651

387609503dm061yn9.jpg

yound guns have the loudest barrels. :D impressive results. future of sin22 and leslens. :p

Fatfool

3dmark06score.jpg

suprisingly most of the tests can run at fluid frame rates.....

oddly, the temp didn't go too high...... proc should be more like 60 degrees by now....

NightRaven

bro from the score only the few of us can tell what specs ur running.. haha state ur specs for the rest bro!

Fatfool

NightRaven said:
bro from the score only the few of us can tell what specs ur running.. haha state ur specs for the rest bro!

Well the processor is the one Shamino is trying to flog at VR zone's garage in his quest to attain the golden chip even though he's already at the top of 3dmark06 hall of fame currently. :s8:

Board is the one Santa gave last november. (yes its that exact one; he didn't give it to me though....)

graphics card is the one causing people to upgrade their casings but its length and performance will be bested in march but will cause those who bought upgraded casings to howl in rage as that more powerful card cannot fit it :)

Memory is that cheapo orange coloured one which can run at DDR2 800mhz and CL4. obviously not D9

HDD, typical pependicular storage 320gb.

DVD-RW, a lousy BenQ model which cannot use in casings with false panels.

Casing, well, something which looks and sounds like a giant radiator......... and it has liquid cooling althoguh the temps don't tell you so -_-"

PSU, the most silent one other than fanless ones. rendered useless by the case fans.

thermal paste - nail polish

all at stock. partly because well..... overclocking.......hmm.....dunno.....

later when got more time then I post the specs at that right side of the screen.

NightRaven

Fatfool said:
Well the processor is the one Shamino is trying to flog at VR zone's garage in his quest to attain the golden chip even though he's already at the top of 3dmark06 hall of fame currently. :s8:

Board is the one Santa gave last november. (yes its that exact one; he didn't give it to me though....)

graphics card is the one causing people to upgrade their casings but its length and performance will be bested in march but will cause those who bought upgraded casings to howl in rage as that more powerful card cannot fit it :)

Memory is that cheapo orange coloured one which can run at DDR2 800mhz and CL4. obviously not D9

Casing, well, something which looks and sounds like a giant radiator......... and it has liquid cooling althoguh the temps don't tell you so -_-"

PSU, the most silent one other than fanless ones. rendered useless by the case fans.

all at stock. partly because well..... overclocking.......hmm.....dunno.....

later when got more time then I post the specs at that right side of the screen.

haha bro! dun tell me! i know urs specs! but the other people dun! haha u got to state clearly dude! :D

Fatfool

NightRaven said:
haha bro! dun tell me! i know urs specs! but the other people dun! haha u got to state clearly dude!

ok ok

Well the processor is the one Shamino is trying to flog at VR zone's garage in his quest to attain the golden chip even though he's already at the top of 3dmark06 hall of fame currently.

Intel Core 2 Extreme QX6700

EVGA 680i

graphics card is the one causing people to upgrade their casings but its length and performance will be bested in march but will cause those who bought upgraded casings to howl in rage as that more powerful card cannot fit it

MSI 8800GTX (single)

GEIL PC2-6400 800MHz DDR2 2GB Ultra Dual Channel Kit

Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 320gb 16mb cache SATAII

BenQ 1670

Thermaltake Tai-Chi VB5001SNA (with water cooling)

Seasonic S12 Energy+650

Zalman ZM-STG1

yes it does look like nail polish:
zm_stg1_f_p.jpg

Sound card, an ancient one which is disgraceful compared to the rest of the rig.

Creative SoundBlaster Live! Value :s13:

Wireless adapter, an excessively expensive one with a pigtail which doesn't work as advertised (woo hoo, just great, 3 years after release and none of the drivers actually fully support the chipset's capabilities)

D-Link DWL-AG530

these should all be pretty usual stuff except for the Tai-Chi:

1.jpg

thermaltake-tai-chi-case.jpg

I'll just say that its retail price is comparable to the Soldam/Windy Alcadia Evo currently. ( are they having a promotion or what?)

and yes i know it looks like sh!t rag, i'll say it now so you don't have to say it. Go get a Temjin or Alcadia

Fatfool

NightRaven said:
hahhaa thats damn hardcore man bro! COoL!
not as hardcore as those peeps at vr zone. wah lao forever hooting stuff.

MO here, MO there. Finding golden chips, Buy and sell stuff without opening, dry ice......

surprised that they haven't gone bankrupt yet. :s22:

as for me well, i'm not gonna play hardware in this manner lol.

gonna use the rig to play games and encode instead. :)

btw, what do those peeps at vr zone work as? the way they change their hardware is scary sia. :s31:

NightRaven

haha i gone backrupt liao mah! :D but i never always change hw ba~ only when yea new system then trying to find good stuff~

everyone has different jobs la bro! :)

u got to know vrzone is like singapore xtremesystems. we're clockers there! but also use our rigs for games and multipurpose.

like i clock, fold, burn, encode and surf at the same time. sometimes even play games!

haha but i can see ur the kind who buy high dun need clock tt kind :) invester type use long long those kind right?

Fatfool

NightRaven said:
haha i gone backrupt liao mah! :D but i never always change hw ba~ only when yea new system then trying to find good stuff~

everyone has different jobs la bro! :)

u got to know vrzone is like singapore xtremesystems. we're clockers there! but also use our rigs for games and multipurpose.

like i clock, fold, burn, encode and surf at the same time. sometimes even play games!

haha but i can see ur the kind who buy high dun need clock tt kind :) invester type use long long those kind right?
oh i see. Its like a fish market over there lol. very 'noisy' never really payed attention to the many ramblings lol...

and ya i buy and intend to use for a period of time. at least 2 years. next year end then will evaluate if need to get new rig.

Everytime I get 1 new item must plan on it for one month. (check compatibility, take measurements etc)

this rig i've planned for 3 months lol. buay tahan i cannot buy on impulse :( not to mention that I have an adversion to generic stuff so must hunt for non generic items.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.