>>OFFICIAL<< >^_^< SONY Chit-Chat Thread

gxelan

No wonder many migrate to apple or orange. Is your contract up soon?

Good morning bunbun!
The black looks good in the video :spin:
=:p

contract fully up end of june....can recontract end of march....

gxelan

so far my friends / family use singtel only i got this prob. on all train lines, everywhere i go. :s13: when using then get disconnected very easily.. so after awhile i pek chek nvr use 3g, speed about the same and dont get disconnected. have not been using 3g for very long liao.

yea...usually singtel their network very stable...except they dun really give much discounts or vouchers for recontract...

starhub got the best..but only thing now is starhub's network really bth..only thing that is keeping me from jumping is the hubber discounts....if phone jump, no longer have hubber discounts for e rest le

teh__o

yea...usually singtel their network very stable...except they dun really give much discounts or vouchers for recontract...

starhub got the best..but only thing now is starhub's network really bth..only thing that is keeping me from jumping is the hubber discounts....if phone jump, no longer have hubber discounts for e rest le
TBH I rather have good connection most of the time than one-time discount with all the connection problems all the time. They do give voucher.

so far my friends / family use singtel only i got this prob. on all train lines, everywhere i go. :s13: when using then get disconnected very easily.. so after awhile i pek chek nvr use 3g, speed about the same and dont get disconnected. have not been using 3g for very long liao.
Why like that? It's supposed to be faster. Could it be the phone since you are the only one who experienced this?

contract fully up end of june....can recontract end of march....
Which telco will you migrate to, if you are?

teh__o

cute-cat-1391.jpg

rain big big so cold :(

gxelan

Another thing to note, does it occur in the same places? In certain areas, certain telco has better connection over the other.

Why not? It happens everywhere?
Neither am I :o

I knew it :s13:

it happens randomly.....cannot predict...

TBH I rather have good connection most of the time than one-time discount with all the connection problems all the time. They do give voucher.

Why like that? It's supposed to be faster. Could it be the phone since you are the only one who experienced this?

Which telco will you migrate to, if you are?

singtel do give vouchers and discounts..but not as much as starhub does...

thinking of migrating to m1 though

littlehitsuji

i same as telly, rather have stable connection.. how much voucher do they give? or how does the discount work?

Why not? It happens everywhere?
Neither am I :o

yup, everywhere. happened a few months after i got the phone.

ya lor, not sure also. anw i didnt bother to check it out, since if i want to do a check with samsung i would need to unroot and everything.

cute-cat-1391.jpg

rain big big so cold :(

omgggg tabby cat! meow meow so cute~ :love: :love:
love this kind of cats. :o

teh__o

it happens randomly.....cannot predict...

singtel do give vouchers and discounts..but not as much as starhub does...

thinking of migrating to m1 though
How much they give? How do you know more than ST?

go grab urself a teh-o
Lunch time! Going to have chicken rice

i same as telly, rather have stable connection.. how much voucher do they give? or how does the discount work?

ya lor, not sure also. anw i didnt bother to check it out, since if i want to do a check with samsung i would need to unroot and everything.

omgggg tabby cat! meow meow so cute~ :love: :love:
love this kind of cats. :o
Time to change your phone :(

gxelan

ST rarely gives....tts an industry known, unless u lucky, else only 2 in 10 ST user only have vouchers for recontract....they usually give discounts more, like waiver of say caller id for 1 year or smth liddat

starhub very often gives out 100 even if u do not ask ..and if you do ask, you can go up to 200....and hubber discounts for all 3 services if u have...

anpanbun

Yeah. What's the point. Maybe this is why they need to give voucher :s39:

ST rarely gives....tts an industry known, unless u lucky, else only 2 in 10 ST user only have vouchers for recontract....they usually give discounts more, like waiver of say caller id for 1 year or smth liddat

starhub very often gives out 100 even if u do not ask ..and if you do ask, you can go up to 200....and hubber discounts for all 3 services if u have...
Really? Then many of my friends must be the lucky ones then
What's one time voucher when you get bad connection for the entire contract period of 2 years?

gxelan

Yeah. What's the point. Maybe this is why they need to give voucher :s39:

Really? Then many of my friends must be the lucky ones then
What's one time voucher when you get bad connection for the entire contract period of 2 years?

ur frens must be high usage peeps...

i think its the overall cost savings....using laghub really save alot more....so its not a one time thingy...but well..if i was thinking like wad u had tot i am thinking....i wont be thinking of jumping alrd

anpanbun

i think its the overall cost savings....using laghub really save alot more....so its not a one time thingy...but well..if i was thinking like wad u had tot i am thinking....i wont be thinking of jumping alrd

No luh
How much is the savings? You need a minimum number of lines for hubber. I know, just saying luh. Why M1?

littlehitsuji

yep i so agree HAHA. :p

i can recontract next week; the cso ask me to call about 2 days before i recontract to ask for voucher. when i call alr let u know how much k. :)

gxelan

No luh
How much is the savings? You need a minimum number of lines for hubber. I know, just saying luh. Why M1?

i got tv, broadband and mobile now mah...so got savings for all...it adds up to a 30% savings per mth.....which is quite alot ...+ other loyalty discounts i cant rmb ....

more of the billings wise.....

littlehitsuji

how much is ur plan per mth ??

39.90 one i think. i got broadband but cso say they only take mobile into consideration. dont know how true coz last year, i got more discounts compared to my mum who only got the 39.90 plan in her name.

gxelan

39.90 one i think. i got broadband but cso say they only take mobile into consideration. dont know how true coz last year, i got more discounts compared to my mum who only got the 39.90 plan in her name.

actually i think it helps...it takes into consideration actually...

just my take, why dont you guys pooled under one name for the mobile ? i think its easier to claim more discounts and vouchers that way....

rssd21

yeah lo. :(

white white white white white :flash:

my singtel one, use 3g, cant surf net. :s22:

xp - 1 GHz U8500 Dual Core processor
xs - 1.5 GHz Qualcomm Dual Core processor

im not a very technical person, cant tell u whats the diff between those two. :o

Xp have a better chip than xs. So xp 1GHz may be running faster if xs is also 1GHz.

rssd21

You pay more, you get more. Another friend also using laghub always complain slow data.

My friends all using singtel so far no problem with data. And we are not using the same brand of phones.

gxelan

You pay more, you get more. Another friend also using laghub always complain slow data.

My friends all using singtel so far no problem with data. And we are not using the same brand of phones.

what phone r they using?? i am trying to find out if its due to my phone, or due to telco...or a combi of both....

if its combi of both.....then i wld have to wait till June before i can change phone since thats the only time where i can port over

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.