Official Apple Stock Discussion Thread (NASDAQ: AAPL)

twosix

Tim Cook's Four Words Reset Apple's AI Narrative

• Tim Cook's statement, "We've rarely been first," reframes Apple's AI strategy, positioning it as a deliberate, late-to-market innovator.

• Apple aims to reimagine existing categories rather than invent them, focusing on user experience and usability over being the first to market.

• The company is investing heavily in AI, recognizing its importance as a potential primary interface for computing.

• Apple's head of software engineering, Craig Federighi, revealed they scrapped a hybrid approach to upgrading Siri due to quality concerns.

• Cook's words aim to reassure investors, employees, and customers that Apple's focus is on getting AI right, not being the fastest.

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tec...e-and-reminded-everyone-not-to-count-them-out

elvintay07

Tim Cook's Four Words Reset Apple's AI Narrative

• Tim Cook's statement, "We've rarely been first," reframes Apple's AI strategy, positioning it as a deliberate, late-to-market innovator.

• Apple aims to reimagine existing categories rather than invent them, focusing on user experience and usability over being the first to market.

• The company is investing heavily in AI, recognizing its importance as a potential primary interface for computing.

• Apple's head of software engineering, Craig Federighi, revealed they scrapped a hybrid approach to upgrading Siri due to quality concerns.

• Cook's words aim to reassure investors, employees, and customers that Apple's focus is on getting AI right, not being the fastest.

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tec...e-and-reminded-everyone-not-to-count-them-out
Elvin Tay said this many times and people laughed. Now Tim Cooks say everyone clapped. Knn!

Euqorab

Euqorab

I collected some. Apple to me is king of copycats. Later you see their AI, your jaw will drop. The good thing is perhaps even not their AI. Maybe just license from Google?

When I was doing my MBA years ago, many of my classmates and professors predicted it maybe the end of Apple. Because there is no innovation and other competitors are better etc, Fast forward! where is the end? Still one of the world largest company.
Quote for easy reading for all

elvintay07

Quote for easy reading for all
Have to read in totality and that is why I attached that page.

Nothing as loyalty or cult la. Like that fly Singapore airlines and use SingTel also cult?

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. I just switch to a Samsung tablet 2 weeks ago. Immediately sold it off.

I believe Apple will continue to surprise everyone. The ecosystem just cannot be denied. I think if 1 company were to kill them, I think maybe the Chinese.

We have to remember 1 thing. Apple is always not the first mover but their execution is almost flawless,

Phone - not the first but executed like sniper 1 shot 1 kill

iPad - they come out with this idea where whole world think it is a cock idea. Then everyone copy them

Mac - also not the first but easy to use

headphones and earphones - definitely not the first but I still like their integration

Apple TV - also not the first but quite buay gan segment. But it is something I use more than the copycat tv box my friend gave me. Strangely I am an idiot who pay Netflix, iqiyi, viu money instead of using copycat box. I feel creators should be rewarded and the box vs Apple TV in terms of usability is a joke

Vision Pro - not the first. quite lousy but could be a blockbuster later with Quest

Apple Watch - not the first creator. my favourite training companion after trying Garmin etc

Foldable phone - no news but Samsung execution is cui so far.

Every of these devices last me like 5 years on average

twosix

Those who have followed aapl through the years will know that. they will perfect the tech before releasing. and when they release, they indirectly killed off many who provided the same service. so i am looking forward to what AI appl will launch. the current suite of AI from android is a hit and miss, mostly useless to the general public. haha.

elvintay07

Lately many hype about pixel and Samsung AI photo editing. I tried at electronic shop and i think it is quite lousy. Went back to ask my android friends to demo. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t work. Makes me believes that all these are hypes. When Apple truly comes out with full AI, hopefully it is better

So far I am quite impress with the China AI like 天猫 and 小爱. Seems quite accurate and good but only for mandarin speaking folks

twosix

Lately many hype about pixel and Samsung AI photo editing. I tried at electronic shop and i think it is quite lousy. Went back to ask my android friends to demo. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn’t work. Makes me believes that all these are hypes. When Apple truly comes out with full AI, hopefully it is better

So far I am quite impress with the China AI like 天猫 and 小爱. Seems quite accurate and good but only for mandarin speaking folks
For now apple photo ai is the worst lah. Samsung is miles better.

kalipo

Why this year so late Apple still haven’t announce when to release iPhone 17? Or every year same timing?

Jirachi

Why this year so late Apple still haven’t announce when to release iPhone 17? Or every year same timing?
Apple has been announcing products at the exact same timing for almost the past 20 years. It's always 2nd week in September.

elvintay07

Lately I bought a Samsung phone and galaxy watch for my mum and a pixel for my dad. The software don’t know will be better than Apple or not. But 1 thing for sure is no one bother to carry much accessories for Galaxy Watch and many need to order from China. Even Samsung got limited watch strap to choose from. Totally can’t fight Apple because even now watch ultra can find straps and other spare parts. I quite believe Apple will continue to dominate. Now waiting for 9 September new products launch. Plan to get new Apple Watches, AirPod pro, Apple TV and maybe iPad mini.

CrashWire

But 1 thing for sure is no one bother to carry much accessories for Galaxy Watch and many need to order from China. Even Samsung got limited watch strap to choose from. Totally can’t fight Apple because even now watch ultra can find straps and other spare parts. I quite believe Apple will continue to dominate.
That's one thing I love about my Apple devices. Because so many people use them and there's only a few fixed sizes, it's easy for manufacturers to create accessories, and for good brands to want to create their own Apple accessories.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.