[OFFICIAL] ASUS Eee Laptop 1215B

86technie

micheloving

My processor index score is 3.4 temp for gpu around 50+ battery life is damn good for its performance i would say 5hrs avg with wifi on!

micheloving

Hi guys,

How about image editing leh? eg. photoshop and videos. Will this be a good alternative?

Go for i3 labby e-350 not for intensive cpu applications tried it runnable but quite laggy cpu is >50% most of the time:(

Henabi

Get a desktop or a mainstream laptop if you plan to do intensive PS-ing or video editing ..cuz such programs need alot of raw processing power n ram... I will Nv recommend a sub level laptop for such intensive tasks... Sooner or later ur laptop will spoil...

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

86technie

quite ok. i hope batteries tech can improve further.

i get about 3.5 hr streaming video (rmvb/720p) from moi desktop via wifi w 50% brightness.

Feel like getting one to play around but first batch seems got problem. :(

stanley_home

Feel like getting one to play around but first batch seems got problem. :(

frankly i dun recommend.
viewing angle is narrow. design wise nt sturdy enough.

too thick for me. screen is quite bad.
think i need a matte display. eyes hurt after less than an hr.

shud hab waited x120e.... :(

86technie

frankly i dun recommend.
viewing angle is narrow. design wise nt sturdy enough.

too thick for me. screen is quite bad.
think i need a matte display. eyes hurt after less than an hr.

shud hab waited x120e.... :(

Display quality isn't my concern but brand is. :s13:

terry1

my friend grabbed one and now he is happily using the notebook as bluray player to stream bluray movies to his av amps and led tv for movies :D

senser

wah lao dam sway, the touch pad not working...i had a set from newstead last fri,on sat touchpad not working managed to change another sealed set, was working on sun and mon...didnt use until today touchpad not working, initially move intermittently but later not working...

Henabi

bring it to Asus service center liao...dun think newstead will entertain to change again

senser

ya went to adelphi today, lucky reach at 1045am already 2-3 fellows waiting, went in at 11 first few number then got like 10 over people arrive within 5 min...they svc guy say new model, new set, will try to service "urgent"(still 3 working days)...sian, funan parking already 6 bucks last time, now plus today and collection day ...ERP etc...sigh...

micheloving

ya went to adelphi today, lucky reach at 1045am already 2-3 fellows waiting, went in at 11 first few number then got like 10 over people arrive within 5 min...they svc guy say new model, new set, will try to service "urgent"(still 3 working days)...sian, funan parking already 6 bucks last time, now plus today and collection day ...ERP etc...sigh...

I was one of the 10 over people lols :D Sian need to wait until wed but they say early will contact but unlikely i think...and now i know not gonna buy from newstead/notebook.com too risky,painfully lesson but could be worse

phrozact

I had problems with my touchpad as well, but noticed it happened after turning on single finger scrolling. I turned it back off leaving only double finger scrolling and rebooted the 1215B and that seemed to get my touchpad working again, at least for now.

cscs3

I had problems with my touchpad as well, but noticed it happened after turning on single finger scrolling. I turned it back off leaving only double finger scrolling and rebooted the 1215B and that seemed to get my touchpad working again, at least for now.

It may be a driver issue. Anyway, other then DIY hardware. I really do not like ASUS.

micheloving

Its a hardware fault arite for my case ,i updated the software still got problems and i also discovered that when it halts pressing on the left key actually makes i moves suggesting the wires are sc somehow or loose connection somewhere which is not suppose to happen if it is a software fault.U guys might want to try changing the sensitivity settings or update the software to try out just in case .

guile

just wondering, did you guys test the notebook on the spot when you purchased it?

Cos i setup windows in the shop itself and check if everything was running fine and the specs were correct under device manager before i made the payment. Maybe i was lucky to get a working set with this first batch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.