[Official] Burberry Thread

LyCerg

Hi guys.. Quick Q regarding buying from sg.burberry.com .. Is the price the same from local boutiques? If i order above $400 do i need to pay other fees?

TIA... Planning to get sneakers.

mr168

got pics to share? how much is the damage breakdown??

some blur pics taken by my wife..

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Cost of passport holder is USD250+ with taxes and the shipping charges is around S$50+

i opt for express delivery services which costs more. the savings could be more if one choose to ship via normal delivery services.

the correct value for the pasport holder is USD250 and not USD280 as entered.

arcturuz

LouisSaha

If i were u, since im getting a 400 bucks sneaker, i rather head down to the store physically.
Why? Because i get to try out the sizing to avoid getting the wrong one and also get to try different pair. I will only order via online if the item I like are only given exclusively to the website. And also, sizing may differs. That is just me though. :)

arcturuz

Tnx for d info!

just called Customs hotline, still must pay GST even if shipped under DDP basis.

Update:

here's the reply from customer service

Thank you for contacting Burberry.

To answer your enquiry, I am delighted to confirm that Singapore is one of the 46 countries that we are able to ship to on Delivery Duty Paid (DDP) basis. The concept of Burberry World is that you purchase the item at the price they would be if you went in to a Burberry store in that country. Therefore the price listed on our website includes regional taxes, duties and local shipping cost.

Before placing your order, may we kindly ask you to select the country that you would like your order to be shipped to. The region of the Burberry World store should be based on your delivery location, regardless of your billing location.

The country changing tab can be found at the far lower right hand corner on the website. Please select 'CHANGE COUNTRY' then select 'SINGAPORE' under 'ASIA PACIFIC' and the amount of your order will then be reflected in Singapore Dollar (SGD) and your order will be shipped to Singapore.

Please bear in mind that if your credit card billing is in a different currency, some charges may occur.

We hope the information above is of assistance and that you have a pleasant online shopping experience with Burberry. Please feel free to contact us at any time should you have further questions.

Kind Regards,

Susan Cho
Customer Service Consultant

Now I also don't know who is correct...

InPhinity

If i were u, since im getting a 400 bucks sneaker, i rather head down to the store physically.
Why? Because i get to try out the sizing to avoid getting the wrong one and also get to try different pair. I will only order via online if the item I like are only given exclusively to the website. And also, sizing may differs. That is just me though. :)

I second that :D

Dividends Warrior

Im looking for the same polo as well. Is this the white one? I was there taka but never sell. So ion have it in stocks now for the white one? Hw much? 240?

I bought 1 white and 1 khaki. $240 each.

You must ask the sales personnel to take for you, bcos they dun display this design on the shelf. :s13: I nber ask why though. =:p:s13:

LouisSaha

I bought 1 white and 1 khaki. $240 each.

You must ask the sales personnel to take for you, bcos they dun display this design on the shelf. :s13: I nber ask why though. =:p:s13:

ohh i see. thanks for the enlightenment.
but how come they dont display these polo leh? :s11::s11:

Superbiz

ohh i see. thanks for the enlightenment.
but how come they dont display these polo leh? :s11::s11:

ion boutique always hide their checkered collar polos in the cupboard. i always ask them whether they still have stock and they always have it and will take from the cupboard.

LouisSaha

ion boutique always hide their checkered collar polos in the cupboard. i always ask them whether they still have stock and they always have it and will take from the cupboard.

so you mean they only hide their fully checkered collar polo-t in their cabinet?
but i saw all of their checkered polo t on the sleeve though, but all those are checkered underneath the collar. weird that they keep their fully checkered polo t hidden.

smartshoppersg

so you mean they only hide their fully checkered collar polo-t in their cabinet?
but i saw all of their checkered polo t on the sleeve though, but all those are checkered underneath the collar. weird that they keep their fully checkered polo t hidden.

maybe bcoz the fully checkered polo are more popular. Sale strategy...

arcturuz

new item listed @ my-wardrobe

this one nice?

m4_821929.jpg

m1_821929.jpg

xKomon

:s13::s13::s13: got so jiatlat meh

ic ic pocket not v visible though, but i prefer non-button down collar

Quite visible in rl. I prefer this but oos everywhere or rather out of production already, idk...

m1_242129.jpg

Under burberry brit btw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.