[Official] Burberry Thread

LouisSaha

oh i see.. wah so good ar give..

so bro, hows bb stuffs?

durable? do they expand after wash? any fading or discoloration? comfy anot ar? sorry man, sounds naggy here, wanna buy shirt from bb for the first time. :(

mokmok07

oh i see.. wah so good ar give..

so bro, hows bb stuffs?

durable? do they expand after wash? any fading or discoloration? comfy anot ar? sorry man, sounds naggy here, wanna buy shirt from bb for the first time. :(
If you want quality stuff go for London and Prorsum line, their jacket, trench coat and shirt and Polo-T's fabric is more quality and durable.

As for Brit and Sport line, the Polo-T and shirt gets fading and discolor after wash many times. The trench coat and jacket fabric use on brit is not as good as London and Prorsum does, but it definatly got the quality, so dun worry~

LouisSaha

If you want quality stuff go for London and Prorsum line, their jacket, trench coat and shirt and Polo-T's fabric is more quality and durable.

As for Brit and Sport line, the Polo-T and shirt gets fading and discolor after wash many times. The trench coat and jacket fabric use on brit is not as good as London and Prorsum does, but it definatly got the quality, so dun worry~

Thanks mate! :)

But London n Prorsum too elite liao. :(

arcturuz

I see. Maybe I go there try liao, if S abit baggy, then I go order online liao for polos.

Cause I wearing XS for FP polo regular fit.

So is the shirt comfy? durable? after wash got expand or color fades?

Friday going down see liao.... hope some review from ya before I buy shirts on the spot. :s13:

btw, i looking for this shirt and this type of fitting.
the model seems thin also.

c26ba4bcf822ba33c9a6b11c2632d564602f0404

51d47764ff59ba78fcfca37abec553cb8d3c37f9

if you looking at office wear, why not get this model instead of the one you posted with the button down collars (less formal)?

Burberry - CHECK CUFF COTTON SHIRT

i have this

9ffa9d8561c38b648b627daedeb3d16f42a6df6c

quality is good after almost a year, except that armpit area abit discolored due to sweat and deodorant. :D

arcturuz

i got this london shirt from mr porter

165554_mrp_in_l.jpg

the button for the collar popped out during my first wear :vijayadmin::s13:

Geeezz

no offence but don't really like brit quality and cutting, only buy them if i really really really like the checked design, otherwise rather go for london. btw you travel often? why so many trench coat :s13: in sg wear like a bit :s22:

xKomon

dunno the look on model will look the same on me anotch. :(

but price also swee. :(

but, i guess i wont cuff up like the model did. :o

tank chiu bro.
moi ish kor kor liao. :(

old guy liao. :s13:

all my office wear shirt, very hard to find one to suit my body build one, since i slim and small in size.

most of it are tailored made but quality not good leh and the workmanship also sucky.

hope that this bb shirt is the same as the one in the pic when I wear them.

Hahaha as long as chiu rike it and can pull it off can riao rah~

Btw how's the price range like for that shirt?

mokmok07

i got this london shirt from mr porter

the button for the collar popped out during my first wear :vijayadmin::s13:
Lol maybe your washing machine is too powerful :D I always ask my maid to watch my designer outfit by handwash.

no offence but don't really like brit quality and cutting, only buy them if i really really really like the checked design, otherwise rather go for london. btw you travel often? why so many trench coat :s13: in sg wear like a bit :s22:

Brit line is the most reaonable price compare to Prorsum and London:D
I dunno why i buy so many trench coat:s22: But i just like their design:)
and yes I trevel 3-4 times a year so i do need some trench coat...both of
My London trench coat are short design
Burberry - COTTON BLEND TRENCH COAT
Burberry - SHORT COTTON GABARDINE TRENCH COAT
so i can wear it at special event or some fancy party.

LouisSaha

Hahaha as long as chiu rike it and can pull it off can riao rah~

Btw how's the price range like for that shirt?

Ummmm yup. Later after work go try out.
Hopefully it fits well on me.

Eh its $325 per shirt. :( See the price i lao sai liao. :(

arcturuz

Ummmm yup. Later after work go try out.
Hopefully it fits well on me.

Eh its $325 per shirt. :( See the price i lao sai liao. :(

gotta prowl the internet for good offers, just that you can't try 'em on and the risk of bad fit

got mine from my-wardrobe during their sales for around $180

LouisSaha

gotta prowl the internet for good offers, just that you can't try 'em on and the risk of bad fit

got mine from my-wardrobe during their sales for around $180

Haha my fren ask me go try at boutique n buy online, but given my shy nature, i very paiseh to try the designs I wan then leave without buying. Like very bad lol.

So most probably i try many many n buy 2 pcs. The rest buy online LOL.

arcturuz

Haha my fren ask me go try at boutique n buy online, but given my shy nature, i very paiseh to try the designs I wan then leave without buying. Like very bad lol.

So most probably i try many many n buy 2 pcs. The rest buy online LOL.

haha just pretend ask for XS size since you know they dun have.

try all S sizes, then come out and pretend to ask, 'u sure no XS sizes? S sizes too big for me leh' den give a sad face...

LouisSaha

haha just pretend ask for XS size since you know they dun have.

try all S sizes, then come out and pretend to ask, 'u sure no XS sizes? S sizes too big for me leh' den give a sad face...

Hahahaha.

i saw one jacket from brit line, light grey one with 2 rope hanging at the collar one. 600++, then got the classic checkered at the elbow, quite nice also. But bb in sg overly priced man. :(

Normally i go bb boutique at ion, staffs there boh hiew me one. :( cus too pleasant liao. Sad. They flock to ang mo n china ppl.

xKomon

Hahahaha.

i saw one jacket from brit line, light grey one with 2 rope hanging at the collar one. 600++, then got the classic checkered at the elbow, quite nice also. But bb in sg overly priced man. :(

Normally i go bb boutique at ion, staffs there boh hiew me one. :( cus too pleasant liao. Sad. They flock to ang mo n china ppl.

Same, staffs at ion bo hiew ppl huan

arcturuz

Hahahaha.

Same, staffs at ion bo hiew ppl huan

ya sg bb boutique really overpriced.

actually i prefer they bo hiew, cos most of the time i just go in see see rook rook touch touch fap fap

LouisSaha

Alright guys!

Went down last night, the sizing don't have wor. :(

But the quality not bad for the brit shirt n polo.

Sian.

The SA said next week or by this weekend arrive.

arcturuz

Alright guys!

Went down last night, the sizing don't have wor. :(

But the quality not bad for the brit shirt n polo.

Sian.

The SA said next week or by this weekend arrive.

u went ion outlet?

which size no stock?

rem to gpgt when u hoot hokay, so i can faps

LouisSaha

u went ion outlet?

which size no stock?

rem to gpgt when u hoot hokay, so i can faps

Yah i went to ion outlet. Actually wanna go over taka outlet also but no longer there. So i left after visiting ion one.

Button down shirt, both in corn n white no size S liao.
Then brit polo totally plain one at 220 each, i eyeing the dark navy n white also no S.

Will GPGT when i head down again this sat.

Rahman

LouisSaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.