**Official BV Thread**

aerolord

I wonder if BV wallet is very common nowadays? do they have sale often like Prada and Gucci?

Getting more and more each as time passes, but not as common as LV and Gucci...

They do have sales, but not in Singapore as far as I know of. I was in Hong kong last year December, they do have sales on seasonal item, kind of regret not hooting any :s13:

Henabi

bv not common compared to prada and gucci....most people i know...dun even know what is bv lor....

hope BV remains this way and that's why I like BV. The design is quiet and un "showy"

always safe to bring BV wallets overseas.

Henabi

WHEN YOUR OWN INITIALS ARE ENOUGH: THE KNOT

10348432_807579769261019_8691426518173001852_n.jpg

10537837_807580282594301_8111500363227807331_n.jpg

Henabi

10419521_770084856343844_5312877579338904815_n.jpg

Functionality and refined design are combined in a new tote meticulously crafted in drap calf leather, a recent addition to the women’s handbag collection introduced for the Fall-Winter 2014/2015 season. This practical and modern bag features an oversized pocket carved out of the front panel that is spacious enough for a tablet

qxl247

Wow this looks really, really bad, even after 5 years it should not be so distressed.
I own a BV wallet since a couple of months also and very disappointed by the quality especially stitching coming off already. Not at all what you expect from a company specialized in luxury leather goods.

Henabi

Wow this looks really, really bad, even after 5 years it should not be so distressed.
I own a BV wallet since a couple of months also and very disappointed by the quality especially stitching coming off already. Not at all what you expect from a company specialized in luxury leather goods.

we only know the "Before" and "After".... we don't know what happened in between... only the user knows...

I have been using BV wallet for over a year now... still looks great. and since it is made of lamb skin, I am more delicate when handling it...

Teysered

BV wallet Polish

I brought my BV wallet to MBS branch for a polish.

The Chinese staff there told me they require my official receipt to get it done.

1) The branch at ION has no such requirements

2) Other Brands like Prada has no such requirements, they can identify their own products.

Gave feedback via email and facebook. No responds for a week. Whats going on?

Henabi

The Chinese staff there told me they require my official receipt to get it done.

2) Other Brands like Prada has no such requirements, they can identify their own products.

China Chinese Staff or Singapore Chinese staff?

I always visit MBS boutique, because it so much bigger than ION.
You can approach one of the female staff called Angela. She's one of the more senior staffs there and her service quite good.

usually, if I tio this kinda things, I will just say, "why other branches don't need but your branch so special?"

If they still insist on the receipt, then I will straight away request for their branch manager.

ForumRider

Dint know wallet can be polished. How does it work? Is it normal cleaning?

Teysered

BV replied me at last. It sends an apology and recommends that I send my wallet to the ION branch for servicing.

I am not sure how is their polishing or cleaning about. Yet to try.

The staff that serve me with inaccurate info is a Malaysian Chinese judging from his accent.

Henabi

Dint know wallet can be polished. How does it work? Is it normal cleaning?

maybe remove some dust, dirt and stains from the surface of the leather, and then apply some leather cream to give it some shine?

BV replied me at last. It sends an apology and recommends that I send my wallet to the ION branch for servicing.

I am not sure how is their polishing or cleaning about. Yet to try.

The staff that serve me with inaccurate info is a Malaysian Chinese judging from his accent.

That's Great ^.^ Enjoy sending your wallet for a good bathe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.