[Official] Crypto Currency Chit Chat Group - Part 6

fortunecat

Problem is, now is at the last Q4 of the 4 year cycle. Dropping -50-90% for alts in the 'supposed' parabolic phase has never happened before (that's why it happened).
Happened in 19 May 2021 before, the magnitude even bigger than this. But altcoins were mostly near ATHs when it dumped unlike now

N4E.SI

I bought XRP at average price 2.60 during the previous drop few mths ago

Last 2 weeks it hit 3.02. I decided to take profit and sell all.

Then this morning I saw it dropped to $1.8~~ overnight

chintokkong

Not the right thread but thought I try ask here first.
Recently downloaded ibkr app. Is it can’t buy Australia, Japan stocks from there?
The interface like not so easy to navigate.

fateless

Happened in 19 May 2021 before, the magnitude even bigger than this. But altcoins were mostly near ATHs when it dumped unlike now

agreed. Btc broke support. it will keep sliding here for a few months.

Alt may go sideways.. extended winter.

newborn1000

Not the right thread but thought I try ask here first.
Recently downloaded ibkr app. Is it can’t buy Australia, Japan stocks from there?
The interface like not so easy to navigate.

Ibkr usa can , i never tried ibkr sg

anyways, just enter the ticker code only

CheapColaCo

By the way, Ethereum still has a significant gap to fill around USD 2,800. Gaps usually get filled, but it’s always interesting to see how the price moves during the process. Who would have thought that a random tariff announcement by Trump targeting China could trigger such a reaction?

Mecisteus

I bought XRP at average price 2.60 during the previous drop few mths ago

Last 2 weeks it hit 3.02. I decided to take profit and sell all.

Then this morning I saw it dropped to $1.8~~ overnight
Must be nimble and sell if there is a chance in this current environment.

dgeralds

Im at level ZERO in the crypto world . I don't know anything about crypto currencies. How to get started? Is Bitcoin and Ethereum are the 2 biggest and the safest? Want to slowly venture into this. Any help appreciated. Thank you.

chintokkong

Rumour something something market maker cmi. Rumour something something ADL (auto-deleveraging) liquidating wiping out leveraged positions.
Very chim. Don’t understand how it can affect even spot markets so drastically.
Such that even pairs like Atom-USDT wicked to almost 0. Those super-lowballing kio tio lew lian sia.
Some people now claiming DEXs superior to CEXs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.