[Official cycling thread]

tecnica

long time never hhave hardwarezone rollers mass orgy ride already leh, shall we plan 1 soon? any suggestion on routes?

climb faber again? welly xiong for drivetrain mans~ and the rider powering it :s13:

Ah_keong

Guys who just started cycling and wanna buy a new bike can look for me. I got lobang for gt 3.0 for 380+. My father got lobang for this offer. :) cheers

is urs 2009 model?

thats cheap leh... the cheapest i can find at amk 330 is $560 for v-brakes model...

sarlame_saucepack

Joeblow max floor pump. No more going to bike shop to pump tyres with this.

xbbmz6.jpg

2uo2gjk.jpg

9fp4yh.jpg

Alpha Hippo> In the second pix, you can see I attach an adaptor cannibalized from another S$2.50 pump bought from a barang shop.

In the third picture, is it correct to say this nozzle needs an adaptor?

ludacris10

ya i trying to liase with the uncle that is selling that. Can bring to singapore in bulk onot :p so those who have pm me hold on k.

hdrcorp

Sounds interesting mass ride. Can I join? I only have a cheapo bike. Where do you guys usually ride? I stay in the North.
Went to check the kowa fork. Yea man it is really sexpensive. I guess I better stick to my cheapo fork for now. lol.

timelf

Thanks. Is this available online only 'cause I call up a few shops and they carry made in taiwan pumps only. I just bought a pump from Mustafa B2. Over there, the salesman tried it on a kiddo bike. When I reached home, I realized the noozle didn't fit. So I cannibalized the adapter from the S$2.50 damaged cheapo pump. I don't have a cam. now so I post the picture later.

my pump...dxboy introduced me one.

less than $30, with dual valve and works very well.. probably around $25-$28 (can't remember)

zu2uef.jpg

2cx9nkp.jpg

tremor

yea floor pump must minimum buy with a guage one, then u know how much u pump into the tyres. if not hor, too little or too much, then ur ride will be uncomfortable.

sarlame_saucepack

my pump...dxboy introduced me one.

less than $30, with dual valve and works very well.. probably around $25-$28 (can't remember)

zu2uef.jpg

2cx9nkp.jpg

Thank you. The pump looks good. Saw the brand Beto online. Pictures well taken. Good price and it comes with a gauge. How come my nozzle doesn't look fitting?

timelf

i never refer to the gauge at all ...so it's quite redundant to me.

only pressed on the side of the tires to feel the pressure after pump.

if you are interested in this pump, can check with Bikelink at Yishun.

timelf

ON!! who want to orgynize?

hah don't think Gent's free to organise...maybe can see who's interested first then see how.

somemore alpha hippo and technica live in the west..not sure if it's too far to go changi

pew

i never refer to the gauge at all ...so it's quite redundant to me.

only pressed on the side of the tires to feel the pressure after pump.

if you are interested in this pump, can check with Bikelink at Yishun.

the gauge also not accurate one, aga aga only

Alpha_Hippo

hah don't think Gent's free to organise...maybe can see who's interested first then see how.

somemore alpha hippo and technica live in the west..not sure if it's too far to go changi

maybe can try morning ride for a change.=:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.