[Official cycling thread]

patcheon

for pavement just stick to the stock tyres will do. slicks got less road holding on pavement especially when the pavement is wet.

Yea, I feel that if you stay strictly on the pavement, knobbies will do. After all, strictly speaking, pavement is for pedestrians and it is not good to ride too fast on it. You never know if a small child would suddenly run out. Also, pavement tends to be more bumpy then the road and knobbies can handle those bumps better.

Ysatis

Yea, I feel that if you stay strictly on the pavement, knobbies will do. After all, strictly speaking, pavement is for pedestrians and it is not good to ride too fast on it. You never know if a small child would suddenly run out. Also, pavement tends to be more bumpy then the road and knobbies can handle those bumps better.

i'm using slicks on my durango 2.0. normally ride at night on road. very fast . down slope my friend riding gt 1.0 is pedaling and still kena overtake by my durango without pedaling. the main factor of night riding is can speed all the way let it be pavement or road.

Auggie

I think the problem lies in wheelset. U just need to lift up the whole bike to feel it heavy anot.

Riding and feel sluggish has nothing to do with heavy bike or not.
i think u must be talkin abt the stock tires? What i felt was the kenda nevegal very sticky feeling to the ground also will produce some loud noises at faster speed. Abit irritating :(. When riding with semi slicks its as smooth as butter :)

tonymark

Does Hup Leong tune the bike you bought from them for you? As I wouldn't know how to fine tune the parts (newbie here).

Alpha_Hippo

i'm using slicks on my durango 2.0. normally ride at night on road. very fast . down slope my friend riding gt 1.0 is pedaling and still kena overtake by my durango without pedaling. the main factor of night riding is can speed all the way let it be pavement or road.

depend on wheelset also. When I free wheelie down the slope. my friends eat my smoke with their Jamis and GT.:( I have to brake and wait for them to catch up.

Ysatis

Does Hup Leong tune the bike you bought from them for you? As I wouldn't know how to fine tune the parts (newbie here).

yes they will tune for you... the technician there is very friendly and helpful. as for the auntie when you buying she very good service. after you bought liao she bo chup you 1.

tonymark

yes they will tune for you... the technician there is very friendly and helpful. as for the auntie when you buying she very good service. after you bought liao she bo chup you 1.

Tsk tsk. No after-service... but once I take out my warranty it becomes a different story ;)

I assume she's Gilbert's mom right? I prefer Gilbert better, though they are a little ignorant when it comes to newbies.

Ysatis

Tsk tsk. No after-service... but once I take out my warranty it becomes a different story ;)

I assume she's Gilbert's mom right? I prefer Gilbert better, though they are a little ignorant when it comes to newbies.

there is aftersales service but you will have to speak to the technician instead.

WuSangui

depend on wheelset also. When I free wheelie down the slope. my friends eat my smoke with their Jamis and GT.:( I have to brake and wait for them to catch up.

Maybe u are very heavy! :D

When comes to downslope yr hub smoothness will be the decisive factor. plus the weight too. :D

Alpha_Hippo

John ah. He very goot one. Dun bully him hokay:o

beefnoodl

anyone got cycle from yishun to tampines? pm me bring me along :D i ride with no helmet etc, just probably sport shoes or slipper with a normal mountain bike :X

proddy

which LBS can i get a bike alarm system liek this
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Bike-Bicycle-Security-Alarm-80DB-Audible-Sound-Lock-NEW_W0QQitemZ250387236452QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item250387236452&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=72%3A1240|66%3A2|65%3A12|39%3A1|240%3A1318
locally in Singapore

Ev0d3vil

How do i adjust a pad that is too close to the rim? Its like rubbing against the rim but the other pad is too far apart? Need allen key to adjust cable or unscrew the screw at the side of the pad?

Agent Shoots

How do i adjust a pad that is too close to the rim? Its like rubbing against the rim but the other pad is too far apart? Need allen key to adjust cable or unscrew the screw at the side of the pad?
v-brakes? if so, just use an allen key to screw.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.