[Official] Deadpool & Wolverine Discussion Thread *Potential Spoiler*

zearth

Think you don’t even get the pun? It’s Illuminati but I call it Illumimati bcos they all MATI. You get it yet?

and YES, I am certainly entitled to my own OPINION :)

And even Johnny Storm and Cavillerine can’t save this show from being just another hot mess. No wonder 55% on metacritic lol

Ah hahahahahaah ok um ok

So any way relax I said yours doesn’t me you and you alone i meant individually to all

JonWeak

not sure why storm was not in the movie. there were rumors of her being back because she was spotted with a hair style similar to her when acting as storm in the 2000s x-men movies
I think is just speculation lah. Could be Marvel use her to throw us off lor.

JonWeak

Anyway it’s been confirmed that Blake Lively is LadyDeadpool and my home boy Matthew McConaughey is Cowboy Deadpool
Yeah. Sad I saw my messages and forgot to see the credits. I'm glad they did not take off mask bah. Most like only voiced them

JonWeak

Actually, after giving some thought I think it's a nice film but I also got distracted by all the nostalgia. I have a feeling the director and Ryan wanted to do something different but MCU kept pushing their own ideas.

I also think they showed too much in the trailers especially the Deadpool Corps.

Nymphomaniac

For once I actually kinda wish Hugh Jackman didn’t sign up for this Deadpool film and just stay the way as how he was as Wolverine in Logan

JonWeak

For once I actually kinda wish Hugh Jackman didn’t sign up for this Deadpool film and just stay the way as how he was as Wolverine in Logan
I agree. Actually I was hoping they kill off Wolverine so they can cast a new actor. Guess Disney will use him till he's 90yo

Nymphomaniac

I agree. Actually I was hoping they kill off Wolverine so they can cast a new actor. Guess Disney will use him till he's 90yo
Yeah Bro no hate but srsly dislike this show at how the way they just randomly throw in superheroes for nostalgia sake without any driven purpose, and mess it up with a totally convoluted and nonsensical plot.

Why are the Deadpool corp even fighting with Deadpool and Wolverine. Just absolutely doesn’t make any sense at all.

I guess end of the day everyone is just doing it bcos Marvel can afford a BIG paycheck zzz

kreja

Feels very chaotic, seems like typical deadpool storyplot. I enjoyed it.

parchiao

Agree, very average.

Earlier Deadpool films are like BOTW or TOTK

This one is more like AOC, just mindless fighting.

cloh2023

i watched it yesterday. very chaotic... for people who did not watch the previous movies, will be lost

soulblader_89

nm5VBfK.png

Come discussion what is the most impactful moment of this show?

for me is....

Channing Tatum as Gambit
"There's only one Blade, and there's only ever gonna BE one Blade.", then Deadpool stunned...:s13:
Bye Bye Bye opening scene
"Flame On!'

Hugh Jackman finally wear the mask!!!!!!

Wykemara

I don’t want to hear people praise Deadpool and Wolverine if they crap on The Flash and Multiverse of Madness.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.