[[ Official Dec 2023 BTO ]]

A Good Samaritan

I find this round’s 2 rm flexi quite bad with that zig zagged wall in between.

This is the layout of the one i applied last year and it’s so much more uniform. Has 1sqm more internal floor area overall too.
Yours is definitely better... simple & nice

Hi all, with Bukit Merah and Queenstown application rates below 1 for first-timers, does that mean all first-timers will be guaranteed a flat?

ottotto

Woodland
4-room = 614
Total application = 1770
First timer = 2.1
Second timer = 17.4

How to calculate how many first timers are there? I am still not sure how to see the rate.

A Good Samaritan

Woodland
4-room = 614
Total application = 1770
First timer = 2.1
Second timer = 17.4

How to calculate how many first timers are there? I am still not sure how to see the rate.
No of Units: 614
of which 95% are for First Timers (583 units)
and 5% are for 2nd Timers (31 units)

No of 1st Timers applied = 2.1 x 583 = 1224*
No of 2nd Timers applied = 17.4 x 31 = 539*
* The above figures (indicative only) are based on the "Application Rate" that is rounded to one decimal place.

ottotto

No of Units: 614
of which 95% are for First Timers (583 units)
and 5% are for 2nd Timers (31 units)

No of 1st Timers applied = 2.1 x 583 = 1224*
No of 2nd Timers applied = 17.4 x 31 = 539*
* The above figures (indicative only) are based on the "Application Rate" that is rounded to one decimal place.
Thanks! Woah look like it is not easy competition for both first and second timer!

Hyruga

First timers high chance lei 50% chance for a sure huat near mrt location

somoody

Hi all,
I have applied for a bto during the Dec 2023 application period with my mom. As I have never owned any HDB or private property before, would that make me a first timer or second?

TapInTapOut

thought your HFE letter would mention whether you are first timer or second timer?
if you mom got a subsidized flat from HDB before, then your application is second timer.

somoody

thought your HFE letter would mention whether you are first timer or second timer?
if you mom got a subsidized flat from HDB before, then your application is second timer.
Don't see anywhere in the letter got mention leh..
Only see I can buy both new & resale with the grant amount indicated

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.