[Official] DVB-T2 USB/PCI-E/PCI TV Tuner Thread

PoloBoiBoi

Singapore: plans to complete the switchover to digital broadcasting in line with ASEAN's commitment to switchover to digital broadcasting between 2015 and 2020. When switchover is completed, analogue signals will have been phased out and all of MediaCorp’s free-to-air TV channels will be broadcast fully in digital
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_television_transition

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hauppauge 292E USB $99
Hauppauge 1975 USB $189
Hauppauge 2215 PCI-e $189

PCTV nanoStick T2 (290e)
http://www.pctvsystems.com/Products...StickT2/tabid/248/language/en-GB/Default.aspx
Stick-290e-web200.png

• USB 2.0
  • MCX Input (MCX-TV Antenna adapter needed)
  • £76.02 / SGD$150.62

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MyGica T200 DVB-T2 TV Box
http://www.mygica.com/pa/t200.asp
t200.jpg

t200.jpg

• USB 2.0
  • TV Antenna Input
  • DC Socket (External Power)
  • SGD$???

BlackGold BGT3620
http://shop.blackgold.tv/BGT3620
BGT3620-IMG_1214.jpg

• PCI-E
  • TV Antenna Input
  • PAL, NTSC, SECAM
  • Dual DVB-T and DVB-T2
  • Dual DVB-C
  • £89 / SGD$176.33

Kiwi8

I read in the news that MediaCorp is having some digital TV trials for some households in Bedok and Ang Mo Kio rite?

Btw, are we still using DVB-T, or will there be a switch to DVB-T2?

PoloBoiBoi

PoloBoiBoi

i believe the trial signal is broadcast from bukit timah station wor, so in theory the whole of singapore can receive

PoloBoiBoi

Oh no, we are going for DVB-T2. Our DVB-T tuners will become obsolete. :(

yea :(

but on the bright side we have a reason to buy new toys :D

but now like quite ex lah

i see that blackgold one hor, quite ex but like very worth it leh

but i see their website their online shipping dun have Singapore :mad:

Kiwi8

yea :(

but on the bright side we have a reason to buy new toys :D

but now like quite ex lah

i see that blackgold one hor, quite ex but like very worth it leh

but i see their website their online shipping dun have Singapore :mad:

The more important question is, when will StarHub start to freaking host the DVB-T/DVB-T2 signals via their antenna points! :(

mocax

can the tuner play normal analog signal? :s11:

PoloBoiBoi

The more important question is, when will StarHub start to freaking host the DVB-T/DVB-T2 signals via their antenna points! :(

forget it ... starhub ish a fudging neow company, free signal = no make $$ = tan kuku :(

PoloBoiBoi

can the tuner play normal analog signal? :s11:

the blackgold one like can wor

Singapore: plans to complete the switchover to digital broadcasting in line with ASEAN's commitment to switchover to digital broadcasting between 2015 and 2020. When switchover is completed, analogue signals will have been phased out and all of MediaCorp’s free-to-air TV channels will be broadcast fully in digital
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_television_transition

Kiwi8

forget it ... starhub ish a fudging neow company, free signal = no make $$ = tan kuku :(

Sooner or later they have to do it when analog broadcasts are phased out by 2020. 9 more years. :(

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
i tio radished again~!!! :mad:
i just bought a new teebee tuner card sunday :s16:

PoloBoiBoi

Sooner or later they have to do it when analog broadcasts are phased out by 2020. 9 more years. :(

other countries digital changeover normally affect terrestrial broadcast only, cable ownself settle,u think mda will force mediacorp/starhub to stream digital replacing analouge on cable also?:s11:

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
always so suay one if not why i call myself radish :(

PoloBoiBoi

i tio radished again~!!! :mad:
i just bought a new teebee tuner card sunday :s16:

dun be so sad lah ... dvb-t2 trial for 1 year ... + time to assess + time for official launch + time for DVB-T switch off, like still quite far away

Kiwi8

Btw does Hauppauge have DVB-T2 cards for Singapore liao? I know they have it for the UK and Europe market currently.

PoloBoiBoi

Btw does Hauppauge have DVB-T2 cards for Singapore liao? I know they have it for the UK and Europe market currently.

the DVB-T2 trial news like a day old only, don think local distro will import things that have nothing to use with locally YET

i go browse hauppauge uk page they dont have any T2 products leh :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.