[Official] EDMW Jobless Club - Part 8

Milo-Dino

Employers huat big while jobseekers are screwed ?
Employers huat or not I dunno.
But I'm guessing alot of fresh grad may not take this? Or just treat as internship.

Jobseeker screwed meh? Govt help to create job abide with lower salary

Milo-Dino

You have moved into these 2 areas already ? :D

For FP&A roles, I see the market always want experienced hires with minimum 5 years experience specifically in FP&A ?
My position always has business partnering involved ah.... But current fp&a more limited since got dedicated staff doing at hq

simon_84

Employers huat or not I dunno.
But I'm guessing alot of fresh grad may not take this? Or just treat as internship.

Jobseeker screwed meh? Govt help to create job abide with lower salary
Thing is if start at lower salary the salary climb is going to be tough in the later years.

Unless really desperate then treat it like an internship role.

Milo-Dino

Thing is if start at lower salary the salary climb is going to be tough in the later years.

Unless really desperate then treat it like an internship role.
So many not gonna accept lor haha.. Unless those companies contract if perm after 6months will offer xxxx salary.

jeffprobst

a lot of company going the contract way nowadays even for prominent role in the past, like AML role in banks.

Milo-Dino

a lot of company going the contract way nowadays even for prominent role in the past, like AML role in banks.
So can easily pivot overseas lor... Sad harsh truths...

I know citibank kyc is done in India I think?

simon_84

Last yr, I heard from one indian PR his whole compliance dept from ANZ shifted to Australia during a networking session at MAS.

LWZ

So can easily pivot overseas lor... Sad harsh truths...

I know citibank kyc is done in India I think?

Last yr, I heard from one indian PR his whole compliance dept from ANZ shifted to Australia during a networking session at MAS.

some positions in my field have moved to Malaysia, since there's a sizeable demographic there that is also proficient in Chinese... many arguably better than than the average sinkie's :s13:

have had team mates who were based there.

Shion

Senior Mentor
some positions in my field have moved to Malaysia, since there's a sizeable demographic there that is also proficient in Chinese... many arguably better than than the average sinkie's :s13:

have had team mates who were based there.

Many finance roles already shifted to Malaysia or India.

Accountancy hub ?
Haha.

Milo-Dino

Milo-Dino

I see the statistics include employer CPF amount

I havent hit median income yet, based on 2024 figures, after working for 10 years

:(
Is OK la... I also took 10 years to hit 5000+
:(

So I really jelly fresh grad now demand 5k starting

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.