*Official* Ezion Holdings

corner22

There are few director buying back the warrant. What is the purpose?
If I assume current warrant price at $0.14, to convert to share I still need to fork out $0.5. Total need to pay for one share is $0.64. Which is more expensive than current price at ~$0.53.

Do I do something wrong calculation? Please enlighten me.

naro

Yes, cannot trade warrants online.

Must call them.

But they will charge min $25 per trade.
wah. not worth it to trade the warrants on scb.

To exercise the warrant, just call SCB? Will there be a fee to exercise the warrant?

bobbytkc

There are few director buying back the warrant. What is the purpose?
If I assume current warrant price at $0.14, to convert to share I still need to fork out $0.5. Total need to pay for one share is $0.64. Which is more expensive than current price at ~$0.53.

Do I do something wrong calculation? Please enlighten me.

There is potential for higher returns on investment.

Here is an example. Suppose the future price is 78 cents forever. What returns will you get if you buy the common share at the current price of $0.53?

The answer is 28% returns.

However, if you just trade the warrants, you buy it for 14 cents now. When the price is $78 cents, the fair price for the warrant is about 28cents since each warrant gives you one share for 50 cents. If you just sell the warrant for 28 cents in the future, you get 100% returns since you only bought it at 14 cents.

corner22

There is potential for higher returns on investment.

Here is an example. Suppose the future price is 78 cents forever. What returns will you get if you buy the common share at the current price of $0.53?

The answer is 28% returns.

However, if you just trade the warrants, you buy it for 14 cents now. When the price is $78 cents, the fair price for the warrant is about 28cents since each warrant gives you one share for 50 cents. If you just sell the warrant for 28 cents in the future, you get 100% returns since you only bought it at 14 cents.

ok. got it. Thanks.

chowck

wah. not worth it to trade the warrants on scb.

To exercise the warrant, just call SCB? Will there be a fee to exercise the warrant?

Not sure abt exercising charges. Maybe other charges will apply.

I don't usually buy wts for the sake of exercising them.

engshing

hi ppl,

i just recently came back from working in US and looking thru my portfolio in Stanchart recently, i saw BSHW in it. What can I do with this? I understand this is a warrant but what is the steps to buy it? first time seeing this so i am not sure how. all help is appreciated

hi ppl,

i just recently came back from working in US and looking thru my portfolio in Stanchart recently, i saw BSHW in it. What can I do with this? I understand this is a warrant but what is the steps to buy it? first time seeing this so i am not sure how. all help is appreciated

:o
me too...

i also don't know what to process or do..what are the wise choice to do with it.

simizha

Ezion kept at 'hold' by OCBC; KGI says 'sell'

SINGAPORE (July 4) - OCBC Investment Research has maintained its "hold" call for Ezion Holdings with a fair value of 50 cents, while KGI Securities has issued a "sell" call with a target price of 37 cents.

This follows Ezion's formal venture into the Chinese windfarm market and as it undertakes a rights issue.

Ezion kept at 'hold' by OCBC; KGI says 'sell'

SINGAPORE (July 4) - OCBC Investment Research has maintained its "hold" call for Ezion Holdings with a fair value of 50 cents, while KGI Securities has issued a "sell" call with a target price of 37 cents.

This follows Ezion's formal venture into the Chinese windfarm market and as it undertakes a rights issue.

these people are just " for cast "

we just take it a a guide

for me I just hold there ..no choice ...as now is quite low ...

want to average but funds are limits.

I brought at 1.2 last time.

Anyway I still confident on this counter.

:s12:

NicoNicoNii

[[ForeverAlone said:
];102333291]these people are just " for cast "

we just take it a a guide

for me I just hold there ..no choice ...as now is quite low ...

want to average but funds are limits.

I brought at 1.2 last time.

Anyway I still confident on this counter.

:s12:
Tan yak Chin, You is suay jiao sibo. You buy what counter, that stock sure downhill one

got meh?

Sing Post , Sing tel cheong leh

Ezion so long I hoot liao

:s13: if I so steady like this can become Ding Xie liao control the stock market make all drop I snap all cheap cheap and relax standby to huat.

Ronaldo88

hi ppl,

Now inside got rights share n warrants..Eat to do with these? Me also noob leh...jin ma huan..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.